We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic, warm setting - great food!”
Review of Bentley's Grill

Bentley's Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bentley's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 535 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Trade St.
Description: Located in downtown Salem within the Salem Grand Hotel, Bentley's Grill Restaurant offers fine dining and a Northwest menu in an elegant yet casual atmosphere. Bentley's has a full bar and wine tasting in a comfortable lounge.
Aurora, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rustic, warm setting - great food!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Bentley's, inside The Grand Hotel, is fabulous! The setting is rustic, warm, and very nicely decorated. The meal portions are large and well prepared, with many traditional, and healthy choices. They have a huge selection of wines, drinks, and delicious desserts. The cinnamon raisen bread pudding nestled on a creamy coffee swirl, topped with coffee icecream is one of the best tasting dessserts we have ever had- very unique. You are sure to enjoy your meal, and the surroundings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    139
    55
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very elegant place”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was on a business trip, so I dined by myself at the bar. It looked like a nice place to celebrate a special occasion. The fireplace in the middle gives it a special touch. The food menu is pretty limited and pricey. I tried 4 of their dishes, and they were all delicious. The staff was very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best In Salem”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Now, I haven't really eaten at every restaurant in Salem, but I have spent too many evenings trying to find a decent, safe place to eat. Bentley's is the first place that hasn't made me want to go all 'Ramsey' on them and inspect their walk-in.

Food was very good and fresh, service good even at the busy dinner hour, fully stocked (and classy) bar and prices a business man with a tight expense account can afford.

I will return here multiple times. I recommend that you give Bentley's a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's Salem”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is the most upscale one in Salem. And I agree the bar matches as it should. It's hard to fit the bar into an occasional drink out when there are more laid back places. There is nowhere for smokers to be separated from non-smokers

Helpful?
Thank Savannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Excellent service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent Food and Excellent service...'Nuf said !!!!!! I think that for the fact that it is located in a fine hotel and serves fine food with excellent service and has no MSG except for one item on the menu is my type of place....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnvont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bentley's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing