We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
25
16
19
20
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
16
19
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenan extended stay hotelfire alarmthe wi fitoaster
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 107 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Desk clerk was very pleasant, room was very clean. I didn't find the bed hard at all like everyone else says. In fact, I had one of my best nights sleep in years on this bed. I would definately stay there again. In fact, I'm planning on it. The only thing I would suggest for the manager, is to have a continental breakfast available.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

My husband and I attempted to spend the night here for a wedding in Salem. We literally were in the room for less than half and hour when we were lying in bed and found ourselves covered with fleas. At first we were worried that they were bed bugs, but they began jumping off of our skin and clothes and were a bit small to be bed bugs. None the less, we immediately packed up our things, went to the office and asked for a refund and checked out. The room # was 232 for those that may want to know..
Fortunately, we booked thru expedia and they quickly (within literally 10 minutes) contacted the hotel, got us the refund, transferred the money to our account and booked us another hotel. This experience has solidified my confidence with expedia, but will forever make us check under the sheets and mattress pad of every hotel we stay at from here on out.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Salem - North. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We were heading back to Washington and spent 1 night in the Crossland Salem, seemed like a decent room on check in, but we had ants and had to put all our food in the fridge or microwave to keep the bugs out, the receptionist gave us some cleaner and rags to try and knock the ants down (it didn't work), they did give us a discount, but the walls were paper thin, and the bed was very uncomfortable too, no ice machine, and nothing nearby, not even a minimart.
If you just need someplace cheap for 1 nite and are by yourself it might be ok, don't take your wife.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I did not pay very much for this room, and did not expect very much. Wireless internet is available for a $4.99 fee, though that is a one time fee for a month. The room was rather small, but it was just fine for one person. It did have a refrigerator, microwave, sink, and stove. The only complaint is that the bed I slept in was like a rock. It was surprisingly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Staying with Crosslands in Salem is more than I can explain, from Staff ,to rooms, cleanliness, overall atmosphere. I have been back again many times & have told my other associates & family. I will also be checking into the other hotels in the chain, Portland, Eugene, & ect. Thanks is not enough.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleygirlbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews