We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new beds?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Salem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is a delight to have such comfortable beds that a good night's sleep is almost guaranteed. Gone are the days of hard or sagging mattresses and a miserable night. It is also a joy to not have to hunt everywhere for additional pillows. All in all, the room was very inviting and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 407 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located to I-5, nice resturants, shopping and other amenities. Easy access to downtown Salem & govt. offices. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an interesting choice of basic items for free and upgraded choices for payment. Definitely would stay here again for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent service ... I mean, really, really good service. Wish its breakfast had a bit more, but other than that you can't ask for much more. A bit close to noisy I-5, so ask for a room on the west side. Very nice bed, TV and above average shower. Good seafood restaurant across Market Street, and the Rockin Roger's right down the street. Not far from downtown, or from "suburban" shopping. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the west side ... away from I-5. It's less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tupelodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our group toured around Oregon for the weekend and came back to Salem to be closer to the airport for our departure the next day. This hotel is located up on a hill and boarders a nice neighborhood. A very quite and restful sleep. The beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Driving up Interstate 5 and not knowing where we would be staying, I got on my cell phone and found this hotel. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Close to the freeway but very quiet, nice clean room, warm cookies waiting for us when we checked in, and a very nice breakfast the next morning. We plan to always stay here when we are traveling up through Oregon. Thank you DoubleTree for restoring our faith in hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Clean, comfy bed, extremely friendly/helpful staff, beautifully decorated, really enjoyed my stay. My only complaint was the quality of the breakfast. Everything is extremely processed and the fruit was old.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff are super friendly. Close to restarants and shopping. Easy freeway access. The rooms are very clean and fast internet access. Breakfast was top quality and they even have a small lounge if you are wanting a beverage. Great for a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 24 in Salem
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem

Address: 1590 Weston Court NE, Salem, OR 97301-1846 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salem
#4 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $163 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our DoubleTree by Hilton hotel in Salem, Oregon, we are conveniently situated just off of I-5 in the heart of the Willamette Valley. Our Salem hotel is just 60 miles south of Portland and only 15 minutes from Oregon's famous wine country. We also offer close proximity to Salem's major business districts and government offices. On your next stay, warm up to a freshly baked cookie and our welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel North Salem
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel North Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing