We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix Inn is hard to beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Based on TripAdvisor reviews we chose this Inn, and we could not have been more satisfied with what we found and about our stay as a whole. Set back from busy Commercial street SE the Phoenix Inn is not far from either I 5 or downtown Salem, yet even at full occupancy was quiet at night

Our room was of a size other Inns would have no problem to market as a suite. It was furnished with a super comfortable Queen bed with pillow top mattress, a very large couch with table, desk with two chairs, TV cabinet, fridge, microwave oven, and a coffee maker on its very own counter. A large vanity counter with his and her sinks topped off the room's appointments. All was in pleasing, friendly colors and spotless. An expanded continental breakfast was included in the room rate, and its offerings were a notch above what is offered by other name brand chain inns.

Ample on-site parking, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and free Internet access at a terminal in the lobby round out the offering of this Inn. All in all, the Phoenix Inn offers a lot for the money, and we would stay there again should we be back in the area.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 264 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

As a travel agent, I have stayed at almost all of the Phoenix Inn locations, and I never have to worry how it will be. There is a comfort to knowing that I will get a clean, comfortable room, for a fair price.

This location was no different. We stayed for 3 nights and had no problems at all. The front desk staff always greeted us with a smile, even though we were there on a busy weekend.

If you are looking for a 5 star resort, this is not it. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable room, look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aubree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

The was a good hotel for a family of four. In addition to the queen size beds they had an abundance of pillows, two sinks located outside the shower room and counter space by the fridge and microwave. The room was clean and everything worked including wireless. We were on the top floor and everything was quiet. The location was away from the freeway but close to shops and restaurants. The only downside was breakfast. Our first morning they opened late and we had to ask for basics like syrup for the waffles and milk for the cereal. The qualify wasn't good either but the people were pleasant and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FourGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Stayed 12 Nights on business in June. Very nice and clean. Quiet in my room except there were yapping dogs 2 rooms down for 4 days. Very good choice of pillows. I stayed in a King room on the first floor(actually a partial basement.
4 floors with an elevator. To enter hotel you must go through lobby past front desk unless the indoor pool room outside doors are open. For folks who hook up their own DVD player, there are no security devices like some places have so you can hook up game system or DVD player with no problems.
Bathroom area had nice adjustable shower head and a power ventilator to clear steam. Separate sink and mirror from the toilet/shower area too. Small kitchen area with tiny microwave and tiny fridge but also has small sink in the counter.
A/C is standard motel type with knobs, not thermostat.
Very nice free breakfast with wonderful kitchen staff. Free fresh baked cookies at front desk but were often gone when I stopped for one. I stay 2-3 weeks at a time in hotels on the road and this was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

We were here for five nights for a friend's memorial service. The circumstances for our visit to Salem were sad, and I expected to have this hotel add to our depression, given the price. Instead, it exceeded my expectations on all counts. Our room was exceptionally clean and well-appointed. The breakfast included everything one could want: fruit, juice, eggs, sausage, a range of breads, both hot and cold cereal, and waffles. I was impressed that the breakfast room was kept sparkling clean and stocked by the attendant. The microwave, mini-frig and wireless internet in the room added to the convenience. It was comforting to return to the hotel in the evening and find a cookie waiting for us. This isn't a luxury hotel, but it more than met our needs and I would return without hesitation as well as be more favorably disposed towards other properties in this chain.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank anne472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

This hotel was great. Sparkling clean, great rooms, wonderful pool. Great breakfast friendly staff close to everything/ We had a wonderful two night stay here on our way to Canada. Great friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.. Would highly recommend this hotel perfect for couples, families. Simply beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank twowits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

Stayed over night for a Saturday business trip due to reviews on this website. Found the hotel room satisfactory, the breakfast lacking, the hotel noisy and no reason to return. I would stay here again only for a night's sleep and an early morning departure. I would not bring family or plan any type of extended stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OregonJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Salem
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Salem

Address: 4370 Commercial St SE, Salem, OR 97302-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
#8 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $97 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel Accommodations in Salem, Oregon. The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Salem, Oregon offers 87 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. Our staff is here to make your stay seamless. Ready to navigate you around Salem, we are experts at getting you around both Corban University and Willamette University. Headed to a game, or to a local winery? Please ask us for directions to wherever your destination may be. While at the hotel, take time to relax beside our indoor pool and spa. And remember, each morning our hotel features a delicious, Hot Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel South Salem
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing