We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very accomodating”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Traveled here last month with the family. Called ahead to confirm we had two adjoining rooms. For some reason they only had us booked for one room. They were able to do some adjusting and they were able to put us in two adjoining rooms. We stayed on the lowest level of the hotel which was not as nice as the upper levels. Still, it was clean and the staff was wonderful. A little musty smelling but not bad. Good for the price and level of service

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    101
    41
    24
    10
See reviews for
90
52
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A decent price and, essentially, you get what you pay for.
This is a tired motel but passable. Clean but a bit tattered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

First of all the staff was wonderful. Very caring and accomadating. The rooms on the other hand leave alot to be desired. Very tired and need of a makeover. The carpet had many stains. Wallpaper peeling off the ceiling had stains. They try hard as they can but the product meaning the rooms are not very nice. The Grand is your best option in Salem. Spend the extra money unless your making it a one night stay then give them a try. I am not trying to bash the property, but it was far less than I expected. Not even near as nice as most Country Inn and Suites nor Holiday Inn Express properties. Although again staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravler1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice hotel for the price. Extremely friendly staff. Honest traight forward on the rate, no hiiden charges. Was upgraded to a jacuzzi room (without asking). Breakfast was good, bed comfortable. All and all a good experience. Also, they allow dos, when I was there I noticed most of the patrons were families on road trips.

Room Tip: Prepaying the room save you about 30$ per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrihouse e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had a half basement room and ac didn't work. I told them but no other rooms were available, sold out. I don't like basement rooms, but did have window I could open. Was being remodeled on both sides of me, so I think I had the only room down there. I'd call it dingey.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Have stayed here before on business and like it. Large, clean rooms and a nice continental breakfast. Called the front desk as i was going to be checking in late and wanted to reserve a room upstairs. Easy check in with an upstairs room as requested. Nice comfy bed and a quiet location even though it's on Commercial Ave. It's also next to Trader Joe's if you like to shop there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntfish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Major fail: although we prepaid a room for 3 people, they changed us from a 2-queen room to a king suite. They tried to tell us this was a free upgrade, but it just wasn't suitable for 3 people. They were unable to change us back to a 2-queen because they were completely full. I had to (attempt to) sleep on an uncomfortable rollaway bed.

Minor fail: Because they were so full, the breakfast room was packed it was difficult to move around. Only one waffle maker, and a long line to use it. No other hot food because it was a weekend.

Curiosity: Although every room on the 4th floor was marked non-smoking, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Go figure. The room itself did not smell.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooters_concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
7.0 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Salem

Property: Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Address: 4370 Commercial St SE, Salem, OR 97302-3914
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
#8 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel South Salem
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing