We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services Staying at a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Oak Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Helens
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We prefer staying at a hotel offering multiple services and have excellent reviews. Always seem to be traveling with children and very important hotels accommodate all our needs. Pools are a big plus and complimentary breakfast is always a must. This hotel is at the top of the list in excellence in both these. With multiple children at all ages in tow, the staff is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Every Best Western we have stayed at is clean, comfortable and ready for the weather in that area. In Saint Helens, OR we had one of the most comfortable beds and a huge room. In Kenniwick, WA the room we stay in is our favorite and we stay there often, they even served us lunch one day and it saved my health. In a little town in Neveda, the room was a delight to find considering the location and size of town. People were a delight. Thank you Best Western for being there. MarLea & Gene Lennick

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 795eugenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a show dog. Very large rooms, quiet even though it's directly off Hwy 30, it's far enough back from the road to be very quiet. Will definitely stay here again. St. Helen's is a quiet little town with a lot of things to do. It was a nice weekend getaway for a dog show. Huge area to exercise and walk the dog.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here the night before my uncles memorial and needed a place to stay close to where we needed to be the next day. Friendly and professional front desk, fresh cookies waiting for you when you check in. I stayed with a government rate and when I showed my ID she thanked me for my service, I told her I worked for the Military not in it and she said that is just as important... very patriot additude. Room was clean and Breakfast was a tad better than usual. Surely will stay there again, as I liked driving on that side of the river rather than the Interstate 5 side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had an unplanned visit to St. Helens but the staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful suggesting local restaurants, antique shopping and directions to all! Would go back for a longer stay..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel. They accept pets which is a plus for us. Rooms were well kept and the bed was nice and cozy. We will stay here again when we return to visit the relatives. i would recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elliot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place was excellent. Best Westerns seem to have gone up in price, but I seriously felt I got what I paid for. The only thing I would change is the location. If you need to stay in St. Helens its awesome. But its certainly a drive from Portland or Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helens
5.8 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
204 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
20.3 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oak Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oak Meadows Inn

Address: 585 S Columbia River Highway, Saint Helens, OR 97051-2835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Saint Helens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Helens
Price Range: $77 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oak Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Oak Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Helens
Saint Helens Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing