We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place”

Klondike Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Saint Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: steak and seafood
Topeka
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been here every visit to Saint Helens. The food is always wonderful, service is great, portions are large, so consider sharing something unless you are really hungry. The clam chowder is some of the best I have had, and the burgers are great.The surroundings are very cozy, charming and lots of character. I look forward to a return visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justmary46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainier, Oregon
Level Contributor
813 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Management changed; service deteriorated”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have eaten at the Klondike on several occasions while visiting St. Helens. Now that it has been sold to new management, all of the charm, ambience and good food has vanished. Not recommended.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kalamariverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castle rock
1 review
“nice restaurant with character”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stopped in St. Helens to eat, found this restaurant in the old town area. Restaurant is in older building with lots of character and nice touches throughout. They had a outdoor seating area, but that wasn't open on this day. Nicely prepared food at a reasonable price. Would go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia city Oregon
2 reviews
“Great restaurant!!!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This restaraunt is a great place to go for big groups as well as a nice dinner for two. The service is good they time the delivery appetizers,salad and dinner in a timely manner, you aren't rushed or waiting forever. I had a steak that was absolutely delicious the chef did a perfect job on cooking it well done but not dry still tender. (I know most people don't have well steaks). Dessert was baked cookie with ice cream.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
2 reviews
“great destination great food”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

St. Helens Oregon is our destination when we come in to town by boat or car. This upscale restaurant is one of our favorite destinations. The food is always good and the prices are too. My wife likes her steaks well done and I don' but they always seem to get it right. Try the chocolate chip cookie for dessert. I am sure you will like it...if your like me you will try to make one at home but I can't seem to get it right. the seafood is always fresh. It's only a short walk up the boat ramp from the docks and this is one of our favorite getaways when we want to unwind with our friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klondike Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Saint Helens, OR
 

Been to Klondike Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing