We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place...just bring your reservation number”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful place...just bring your reservation number”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I think I saw this same comment from another reviewer, that it appears that their reservation system has issues. It did with us, and they didn't show our reservation as one being made for the day we arrived. However, I pulled up the rez number on my phone and bippity boppity boo, we were in. No worries! Our room was comfy, everything was clean, no problem there. In my haste the next morning, I forgot to check for my travel makeup bag, which I had hung up on the back of the bathroom door. I realized it when I got to my next destination. Yikes. I called them, I don't recall who I spoke with, but they checked and got back in touch and said they had found two. I confirmed which one was mine and they popped it in the mail for me! It should be arriving shortly. Terrific customer service as opposed to a very high end hotel my husband and I stayed in in San Diego who told us they hadn't found his Tommy Bahama shirt ($$$) in the room when we know it was accidentally left there. Thanks Windmill Inn, we would definitely stay there again!! Comfy room, comfy bed, clean bathroom and great customer service!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    573
    174
    39
    14
See reviews for
686
414
117
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here before, thought it was nice. Saw it was #1 on T. A. list so stayed there only one night of two night visit. Hwy. traffic noise was the worst we have experienced, tv reception was very poor, there were tortilla chips on the floor beside the bed, the lights outside the breakfast area were out making it a dangerous walk to the room which some rooms could only reach from outdoors. When we mentioned the noise the check out person did not say sorry, just said we know maybe we should plant some a hedge back there. We would not stay there again. Stayed second night at B. Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ORbeachdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umpqua
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Expansive relaxation at an affordable price! Staff was helpful, professional and genuinely friendly.Close to food shopping & the freeway! Excited about the outdoor pool on a warm day! Enjoy rain or shine!



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days and both the room and service were outstanding! Probably the best bed in a hotel I've ever stayed in! Great TV, fridge and microwave in room, overall condition and cleanliness was excellent! Staff was very friendly and helpful and I also was offered a long term stay discount!
Recommend very highly, I will be staying there again when in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel was not full the night I was there however those of us that were there were all bunched in one area. The walls were so thin, I was awoke by the people next me having sex and the people above me walking around all night. I was also put in the room next to the outside door, hearing everybody coming in and out. The front desk also declined to inform me that they were putting me in a handicap room. Not a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stay exclusively at The Windmill, we can bring our Basset Hound, Thor and always get a family room, so our grandkids can stay with us. We love the staff (especially Cathi in the breakfast room, she is truly a treasure) from the front desk right to the housekeeping staff, and your prices are wonderful. Also, I clean for a living, so I really appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel. Thanks so much and we'll be back in June!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I know this is not 5 star but for similar places during our 2 week roadtrip, we found that The Windmill decor in the rooms and bathroom dated and pillows very hard. What I like least was the smell of air freshner pumped into the hallway. The pros - rooms were spacious and the front desk was 5 star friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IrishLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
133 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing