We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tigard
1 review
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We've stayed in places that cost a lot more and were not as nice. The rooms we had were very, very clean and well prepared and the beds extremely comfortable. The staff could not have been friendlier. Very impressed by how clean the breakfast area was kept. It seemed to us that this hotel worked hard to make these things happen. We recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Bonnie! We are thrilled you found our staff friendly, our rooms clean, and our beds comfortable. We will make sure to recognize the breakfast attendant and share your comments with the team. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    534
    158
    35
    12
See reviews for
643
383
103
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
RENTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Windmill Inn after a long day of driving. From the check-in staff through-out every employee we encountered super friendly and accomadating. Room was spacious and very clean. Definetly recommend the Windmill Inn to anyone traveling I-5 through Roseburg.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Michael! We appreciate your taking time to write this review. We are happy you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We're also pleased you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms during your stay. Both are very important to a good hotel stay. We will make sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANOOSE BAY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We did not end up using our room. Our disabled motorhome was back on the road sooner than expected, so we were able to get on the road. We would definitely try your facility another time. The two ladies on the front desk were very courteous nd helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Glad your motor home was repaired more quickly than you expected! We're glad you found our staff courteous and helpful, and we do hope to see you again soon. Thanks for writing a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a great place to stay and great value for the money. You can spend a lot more, and we have, but it is as good as anyplace on the interstate. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Trip Adviser requires that I wirte 2000 characters minimum, so ...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thompson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a review! And for meeting tripadvisor's minimum number of character's requirement :) We are glad you found our hotel a good value and enjoyed your stay with us. We're also glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have been a guest many times. We had a minor issue with the toilet and it was corrected within 5 minutes. We always consider the service well above average. The rooms are clean, quiet and the mattress is comfortable. They go the extra mile to accomadate our request for our "favorite" room. We always enjoy the breakfast and the dining room is clean. The staff goes beyond expected service. It is our choice of places of stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Service is one of the most important parts of a hotel stay, and we are glad our staff exceeds your expectations. We also appreciate your returning to our hotel often enough to have a "favorite" room, and that we were able to accommodate your request for that room. We're sorry for the issue with your toilet but glad it was corrected quickly. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The night before we stayed at the Super 8 in Roseburg. Horrible customer service and it was a nightmare. Fights, loud room, just terrible. We changed hotels to the Windmill Inn. Our room was fresh, VERY clean, the room was bigger than most, and it was super quiet. This hotel has recently been renovated and updated. Don't be deceived by the outside appearance. We were allowed to check in a bit earlier and the front desk provided top notch service. The breakfast in the morning had waffles, cold cereals, delicious yogurt, different types of milk (even soy milk!), various juices, including canned tomato juice, pastries, hot drinks, hard boiled eggs, fruit and biscuits and gravy. The morning before had no choices for diabetics or other diets. Nice variety. I would not stay anywhere else in Roseburg. Their spa was squeaky clean. Their pool is seasonal, so keep that in mind. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review! We're glad to have helped you get a good night's sleep. You are correct in that we have been recently renovated, and we're not done yet! Further improvements will be coming later this year. We are also pleased that you experienced great service while staying with us and enjoyed our breakfast. Please come back and see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great service and very friendly and accommodating staff. The younger girl with the blonde hair was great, give her a raise! The entire team was great and yet professional. I would encourage my friends to stay hear in the future. You should be proud of your team!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! We think we have the best team of associates around, and glad you experience was so positive. Also, thank you for encouraging your friends to stay with us. We very much appreciate it! Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing