We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a peaceful night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The night before we stayed at the Super 8 in Roseburg. Horrible customer service and it was a nightmare. Fights, loud room, just terrible. We changed hotels to the Windmill Inn. Our room was fresh, VERY clean, the room was bigger than most, and it was super quiet. This hotel has recently been renovated and updated. Don't be deceived by the outside appearance. We were allowed to check in a bit earlier and the front desk provided top notch service. The breakfast in the morning had waffles, cold cereals, delicious yogurt, different types of milk (even soy milk!), various juices, including canned tomato juice, pastries, hot drinks, hard boiled eggs, fruit and biscuits and gravy. The morning before had no choices for diabetics or other diets. Nice variety. I would not stay anywhere else in Roseburg. Their spa was squeaky clean. Their pool is seasonal, so keep that in mind. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review! We're glad to have helped you get a good night's sleep. You are correct in that we have been recently renovated, and we're not done yet! Further improvements will be coming later this year. We are also pleased that you experienced great service while staying with us and enjoyed our breakfast. Please come back and see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,570 - 1,576 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great service and very friendly and accommodating staff. The younger girl with the blonde hair was great, give her a raise! The entire team was great and yet professional. I would encourage my friends to stay hear in the future. You should be proud of your team!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! We think we have the best team of associates around, and glad you experience was so positive. Also, thank you for encouraging your friends to stay with us. We very much appreciate it! Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I thought the people who work at the Windmill were outstanding! I liked the room, great tv. The breakfast was fine and Elmer's is next door. The only negative thing at all was the awful exercise room. No free weights, no machines. Only a treadmill and two cheap exercise bikes. I am familiar with exercise bikes because I clock more than 30 miles each weak in a Spin class. I asked if you had an exercise room when I called to reserve the room - I should have asked what you had.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donnelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you found our staff outstanding, and that you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We are sorry, however, that you were less than pleased with our fitness center. We are currently evaluating what areas in the hotel will be upgraded during our upcoming renovation later this year, and comments such as this will be helpful in making those decisions. We are also inquiring with local gyms to see if we can form a partnership. Thank you very much for completing this survey, and we hope this issue will not stop you from staying with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful
breakfast selection is very nice and good
clean facility ..which was greatly appreciated
great location just off interstate 5.
gas and food are all within close proximity
would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

large clean rooms with a microwave, frig, and coffee pot. pool spa etc. very decent breakfast and a friendly staff that has kept the place a pleasure to visit when in the area. a recent management change made for a difficult transition, but the staff carried thru and once again has our blessings.

Room Tip: generally facing the courtyard is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmund c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, Edmund! We are glad you are pleased with our rooms and that your keep returning to stay with us. We're also happy to hear you find our staff friendly and will make sure your comments are passed along to the team. Thank you for bearing with us during the change in management companies, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms are nice. Went to take a shower. There was hair in tub. Got a new room. Found hair again but too tired to care. Everything else was great. The breakfast options were good. Other than hair it was great. We were given a discounted rate for the trouble which was nice but.. they charged my card the full rate and it took over a week to get the credit. The location is good. Overall it was a good experience. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, Shelly! We are sorry to hear that everything was not perfect with your stay but are glad you enjoyed your overall experience. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance when staying in a hotel, and we have reviewed this issue with our housekeeping department to ensure it is not repeated. Glad you enjoyed breakfast with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We like staying at the Windmill because it is very clean and the staff are excellent, friendly and accommodating. We asked to move to another room after checking in and they did their best to find us another room. They gave us a free dinner at the restaurant next door for the slight inconvenience because they did not ask us for our room preference. It was extremely nice but not necessary as they did nothing wrong. We just wanted a courtyard room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VimyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our room cleans and staff helpful. Our team strives to ensure every guest is satisfied, and we hope you enjoyed dinner! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
62 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $95 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing