We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
EUGENE
1 review
“A very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was the second time that I stayed here for the Wild Rivers Cluster dog shows. I chose Windmill Inn because it was listed as the host hotel for the shows and its location is extremely convenient to everything. After my first stay, I was so pleased with the staff and the amenities, I never even considered any other place for our second visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LInda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    549
    164
    36
    14
See reviews for
660
397
108
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HYDESVILLE
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Loved the wine basket! You don't often get wine glasses at a hotel to enjoy your wine. Thanks! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us dinner directions and were very patient. Enjoyed our stay in this very clean, updated , and pleasant hotel. The server in the breakfast room even cooked our waffles for us. She was the BEST!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHERYL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANISH SPRINGS
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Hotel is very nice and clean and in a great location. We enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and they give great directions.Thanks for a great stay.
We will recommend your establishment to others coming to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOS BAY
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Couldn't have asked for more! Room was great! Staff was friendly and helpful! Looking forward to staying there again! Everybody was more than nice. No problem with check in or check out. Even asked for a late check out and it was granted with no issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The lobby was very nicely remodelled & they were working on patio area.Rooms also updated. The best thing about this place is the helpful staff. We asked for a rollaway & it was there within minutes. We needed help printing from our laptop & they were very helpful in making it work....... Two different times. Like the location, feel the price is good for the amenities but honestly every time I have been there, the staff is unfailingly friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamasNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our second year staying at the Windmill and it was just as good as the first. The people there are always very accommodating and friendly. We requested an adjoining balcony with our friends and got adjoining rooms instead, which was just as fun. We're looking forward to coming back and staying next year. All the staff are really friendly, especially the Breakfast Room staff. They love our dogs and are always extremely nice and helpful. Definitely going to recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Staff was nice (helped me with computer needs), room clean, breakfast food good (hard-cooked eggs were done perfectly -- no gray ring!). Pet friendly is a plus. Liked the voice mail feature on the phone -- made it easy to connect with other guests.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing