We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very good hotel for our stop on the way towards LA.

Friendly staff, good service. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and fresh. The rate we aid was very comparable for the standard of the hotel.

In the room the aircon was a bit noisy but was on the far side of the room so not too loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Frogman1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,661)
There are newer reviews for Windmill Inn of Roseburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,619 - 1,625 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location, close to everything. Staff was welcoming - April even gave us dinner recommendations. Room size was ample with all the amenities. I swam in the pool which was not over chlorinated but well attended to. They even have a hot water spa and sauna indoors. Around the pool was a courtyard with couches, tables and chairs - much like someone's backyard. Queen bed overlooking the courtyard was comfy and room quiet even though hotel seemed full. Breakfast was good - Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereal, etc. Would highly recommend this hotel to all family and friends. There are more expensive hotels nearby that cannot compare to the Windmill.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the courtyard are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinTexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent hotel room pet friendly. Very clean sheets, towels etc. . Highly recommend. Breakfast was also good with a variety of food items. Large stores close by - can do some shopping as well. Large screen tv in the room.

Room Tip: Judging from the room that we stayed, every other room must be clean and excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peach12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Peach12345

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, and thank you for the positive review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

This morning I passed along your review to our housekeeping staff. They take great pride in making sure our rooms provide our guests with a pleasant experience and they were very happy to hear that this was the case with your stay.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Windmill as a one-night stopover on our way to the Oregon Coast. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, the pool area was excellent, and we had no complaints. There is a restaurant next door if you don’t want to drive, which was passable but convenient. I can easily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This motel is very clean, very well maintained, and has obviously been recently renovated. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms good sized and quite nice, large screen TV with a bunch of channels, fridge and microwave. Got a good nights sleep on the bed. Saved a few bucks by going through hotel.com but even at full price I think this is a pretty good deal. Includes a continental breakfast but I walked over to Elmers to get some eggs and sausage. Close to freeway and easy on/off but I didn't notice any road noise. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a very nice queen-bed room with private balcony overlooking the swimming pool. So great to be able to sit outside and write in the fresh air with no interference. Good breakfast and great staff. Had issues with the TV and someone came right away to resolve them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspire2blikehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We value all the feedback we receive!

I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with your TV, but I'm glad our staff was able to solve it quickly. It has been a beautiful summer here and I'm glad you were able to enjoy it on the balcony.

Thanks again for the review, and for staying at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Windmill Inn for 2 nights (Aug 2013). The place was very clean and in a great location right off I-5. Even though it was close to the freeway, I didn't hear the freeway noise at all. Staff were friendly and helpful, . The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. You also get free wifii in your room. I did not use the breakfast on either mornings of my stay so can't comment on that. The patio area out by the pool though was pleasant. My only 'complaint' was that whatever cleaners they are using for the room - it has quite a fragrance. If you are sensitive to smells as I am, it might be a bit of a bother. I just opened my window to air the room out all night (the windows have screens and it was a pleasant night) and it was fine after that. Since I wasn't very messy, I asked that my room not be cleaned on the second day so the room cleaner smell wasn't a bother on the 2nd day at all. There's plenty of grocery stores nearby and of course my prerequisite Starbucks not far away either. I would definitely recommend the Windmill Inn if you are in the area. I will stay there again on my next trip to Roseburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
135 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $97 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing