We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable and Caring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Windmill Inn of Roseburg to your Saves list
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Caring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to California. Unfortunately my wife left an item in our room and only realized this on arrival at our ultimate destination. We called the hotel - the item had been found and would be mailed to us if we so desired but as we were scheduled to stay there on our way back to Washington it was agreed the hotel would hold the item until we returned. It was waiting for us when we checked in - very efficient work by the hotel staff. The hotel is close to the freeway, but quiet, and is good value for money. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theedge139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    442
    138
    30
    11
See reviews for
567
307
91
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped here on the way to somewhere else and found it to be very comfortable. We had two comfy chairs and a table plus patio chairs outside. There is a laundry room with a single washer and dryer. The price to use them was reasonable. The staff was very friendly, greeting us in the halls and at the lobby. The room was already cool, which we appreciated since it was a hot day. I enjoyed the old photos in the halls and the roses and flowers in the courtyard. The courtyard is a nice place to sit outdoors if you don't wish to be splashed at the pool and want to work outdoors, have a meal, or relax. We left early the next morning and did not get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptononlynow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We dropped in after a long drive comfortable quiet bed. Cathy at front desk and morning breakfast attendant, she did both from 2 am on, was polite and entertaining and very accommodating( we have 3 girls). Our annual stop over place now. Clean room and clean bathroom!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamptononlynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Cathy was her usual welcoming self!

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good clean rooms with good friendly service. The fee breakfast was good for the price. We will stay there anytime we are in Roseburg. It was cose to the freeway without being noisy. The Wild Animal Safari is close by for a day trip. There is an outstanding Elamer's next door for great mid priced food.

Room Tip: Forget the reat this is the best for under $110.00 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsesere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We did a drive cruise down the OR coast...on Sun. morn we had left our car keys locked in the car. The town was so nice the police station is only open Mon-Fri., the young ladies tried over an hour to find us help and did so successfully! They were great! Good large room, clean, convenient location, wi-fi, excellent breakfast! Freshest milk I have ever tasted. Those milk cows have to be happy milk cows! This is the place to stay. Excellent value! We liked this place so well we stayed an extra night while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were looking for any motel and luck would have it we stopped here. Very reasonable, they were under renovations, doing all the rooms, new carpet, new beds etc. The room was clean , large and overlooked a private garden area. Staff very helpful. Couldn't access wi-fi at all.
Comes with a self serve breakfast, very friendly staff there too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev_VancouverIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. I'm happy to hear that you appreciated the friendliness of our hotel staff. One thing we always strive for is to deliver a friendly and welcoming place to stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the wifi wasn't working for you, I will take a look today and see what I can find out about any issues and get it resolved for any future guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and the review.

Allen Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Windmill Inn a number of times over a period of many years, most recently, June of this year. It has always been clean and well maintained and many years ago was THE place to stay in Roseburg. It is still at least adequate in almost every way. But even with a friendly staff and a convenient on and off I-5 location, the years are showing and some inconveniencies like a continental breakfast out the lobby door and around the corner become less acceptable especially when it is raining.

The physical layout is a little confusing and the map provided when you check-in really confused a fellow traveler until he realized it was a picture of two separate levels which is not apparent when you drive in and which is also the reason for a series of ramped hallways between rooms.

Like I said, adequate, and the price is right. But, the next time through Roseburg I will probably pay a few dollars more and try a newer or more recently modernized place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing