We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Rose City Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose City Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We found this place on a recommendation from the folks at Abacela winery. It was a very pleasant surprise. The place was homey and neat as a pin. Our room had a whimsical aviation theme that was really well done. The gardens are a peaceful respite. Within walking distance are a decent Mexican restaurant that we ate at. Across the street is Bob's Deli and quick mart if you need supplies. Hwy 99 is not the prettiest strip, but the room was quiet with no hwy noise bothering us. The beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Rose City Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We picked this motel strictly based on Trip Advisor reviews. And the reviewers could not have been more right. While the room was small it was just perfect for our needs. I believe they have larger rooms if you need one. The attention to detail was phenomenal. Room was clean and had everything we needed. And the price..$60 including tax was unbelievable. And whatever you do be sure and go back and look at that garden. See photo. You could spend an hour looking at all the greenery and various knickknacks. A true jewel in Roseburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowe332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is one of the most charming places I have stayed. Very clean. We asked for a room with 2 beds but maybe this time one would of been better because space was very limited. But mom and daughter would of been fine. Very warm welcome. Rooms with a theme. Ours was Airplanes and it had it all. very fun. Lovely court yard for copy or evening adult beverages. Price was right. I would definitely return to this place and the town as well.

Room Tip: one bed if you can do it. Rooms are small
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hibiscus_KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were passing through Roseburg just for one night, and decided to try the Rose City Motel. From their website, I thought it would be a nice place, but you never know. It is an old style motel with 11 units, some with kitchens. Ours was just a regular unit, but still had a small fridge & microwave. Each room has a different theme and is decorated to the hilt, but the effect is not tacky at all. The grounds are also perfectly groomed, with a little side garden and a large open garden in back. Everything was immaculately clean. The manager was very nice both at check in and check out. I wish we had had longer to stay, but we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Absolutely the best!! Clean, comfortable and just moments from anywhere in Roseburg.
Thank you for having me again and again. The next time I stay will be strictly for pleasure to due some fishing in your beautiful area with friends.

B H--Gig Harbor, WA.

Room Tip: Single---#4 Need kitchen---#8
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a very small old motor inn built in a u shape with three separate buildings and parking in the middle.

We are in Room 2. There is a queen bed, 32" flat screen TV with cable, free wi-fi, small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. No decaf coffee. Small wall AC and free standing gas heater. Two straight backed chairs and a two drawer combo desk (another small drawer), tv stand and suitcase shelf plus a little birdhouse with 3 shelves.

Bathroom is small, but functional with a shower only. 4 1/2 x 7 feet plus the shower stall, 30"x30"

We're here just overnight and will probably stop here on the way home as well.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are further from the road and noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chowhound59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had the garden room and my adult son had the one in the back next to the garden. We had a nice stay. I did complain about the air conditioner being loud..did not work well. Left bathroom window open but the lock didn't work and the screen didn't fit well... This was in June. They need to invest in a new air cond. in that room and fix the screens. (The one in my son's room looked new and he said it worked great)!

I would stay there again...and bbq out back! (just not in the Garden Room)

Room Tip: Unless they have fixed the window air conditioner, I'd avoid the Garden Room. They also need a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose City Motel

Address: 1142 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-6404
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Rose City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing