We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose City Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose City Motel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Absolutely the best!! Clean, comfortable and just moments from anywhere in Roseburg.
Thank you for having me again and again. The next time I stay will be strictly for pleasure to due some fishing in your beautiful area with friends.

B H--Gig Harbor, WA.

Room Tip: Single---#4 Need kitchen---#8
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    24
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
35
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a very small old motor inn built in a u shape with three separate buildings and parking in the middle.

We are in Room 2. There is a queen bed, 32" flat screen TV with cable, free wi-fi, small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. No decaf coffee. Small wall AC and free standing gas heater. Two straight backed chairs and a two drawer combo desk (another small drawer), tv stand and suitcase shelf plus a little birdhouse with 3 shelves.

Bathroom is small, but functional with a shower only. 4 1/2 x 7 feet plus the shower stall, 30"x30"

We're here just overnight and will probably stop here on the way home as well.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are further from the road and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chowhound59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had the garden room and my adult son had the one in the back next to the garden. We had a nice stay. I did complain about the air conditioner being loud..did not work well. Left bathroom window open but the lock didn't work and the screen didn't fit well... This was in June. They need to invest in a new air cond. in that room and fix the screens. (The one in my son's room looked new and he said it worked great)!

I would stay there again...and bbq out back! (just not in the Garden Room)

Room Tip: Unless they have fixed the window air conditioner, I'd avoid the Garden Room. They also need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The room was very clean. Totally done with great thought and care. Basic motel with super attention to detail. I loved the theme and wall paper. Cute and reasonable. Wifi fast. Easy access to downtown.

Room Tip: Check out the garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Found this Motel on Trip Advisor as #2 in Roseburg at the time so booked it based on the +ve feedback. We were not disappointed.

It's old style, yet very quaint and clean, with high speed internet (free) and very friendly receptionist. We recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtkinsonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent the first night of a much-needed vacation at this motel and were glad we did. The place is cute, and yes, quirky, but clean and comfortable and certainly an excellent value. The gave us recommendations for dinner and breakfast that panned out perfectly. The staff was friendly and efficient. We were in a hurry to get to Seattle, but could easily have stayed one or two more nights and enjoyed the beautiful surrounding countryside and the motels manicured gardens. We rejected several chain motels in town and picked this family run motel, and were very pleased.

Room Tip: Our room was about as far from the highway as possible, which probably made it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakJohn94602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding,CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Would never stay here again. Was like sleeping in middle of a 4 lane highway. Was that noisy. Had a security light outside front door all night and no blackout curtains. No deadbolt, only a chain meant I left nothing of value in room when I left for dinner. Sketchy area too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose City Motel

Property: Rose City Motel
Address: 1142 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-6404
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Rose City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing