We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Roseburg, Oregon”
Review of Rose City Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose City Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent the first night of a much-needed vacation at this motel and were glad we did. The place is cute, and yes, quirky, but clean and comfortable and certainly an excellent value. The gave us recommendations for dinner and breakfast that panned out perfectly. The staff was friendly and efficient. We were in a hurry to get to Seattle, but could easily have stayed one or two more nights and enjoyed the beautiful surrounding countryside and the motels manicured gardens. We rejected several chain motels in town and picked this family run motel, and were very pleased.

Room Tip: Our room was about as far from the highway as possible, which probably made it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakJohn94602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Would never stay here again. Was like sleeping in middle of a 4 lane highway. Was that noisy. Had a security light outside front door all night and no blackout curtains. No deadbolt, only a chain meant I left nothing of value in room when I left for dinner. Sketchy area too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

The room clean and we got the garden room. I think my husband would have liked the plane or train room (lol)...
Bed very cosy. Room little tight but just fine. Only think could say is air conditioner loud and didn't cool very well so we cracked open bathroom window and were very comfy. No tub just shower but great stream and heat. Would stay here again! Enjoy the garden in back with morning coffee!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

After completing the sights along Rte 230 & 138 from Crater Lake we arrived in Roseburg and stayed @ this cute small motel with beautiful flowers all over the grounds (really quite impressive) and a nice shaded patio area where we had cocktails and hors d'oeuvre then cooked salmon on their grill.
Our room was very nice...clean,comfortable etc and the price of $52.00 made it the "deal of our trip" and henced rated a "very good" even though there was no breakfast provided and I wouldn't have decorated the room that way (but to each his own taste) ... The owner was extremely nice and helpfull..

Room Tip: We stayed in cornor room #4 next to patio ..great bed and farest from the road..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank princer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My wife and I travel alot. The Rose City Motel is the cleanest, cutest and quirkiest place we've ever stayed. The owners are super friendly and attentive. Each room has a different theme and there's an adjoining flower filled garden with a grill. The price was very reasonable too.
Our room was the airplane/flight room and it was filled with aircraft memorablia and vintage stuff. The bed was fluffy and comfortable. The only drawback was the closeness to a busy road, but the garden, flowers and room decor more than makes up. Wish we could live there full time!

Room Tip: Check out the Flight room. very cool if you like old airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve72650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed Saturday night for my second visit. The room is very clean, especially the bathroom. Two heaters in the room. Lots of furniture. Lots of linens. Micro and refrigerator. I'll stay again.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Even though we'd read several positive Trip Advisor reviews, we were very pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable this affordable little gem turned out to be. For $50, we got an immaculate room with queen bed, private bathroom, free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and two comfy easy chairs. And did I say charming? Pots overflowing with flowers, wicker porch chairs, and antique furniture are all part of the ambiance. It is an older court-style motel, but it's all nicely maintained.

I suppose I should tell the owner about the troll guarding the front desk. He really is a grouch, but once you get past him, all will be well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmeraldCity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
132 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose City Motel

Address: 1142 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-6404
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Rose City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing