We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice area-and house”
other travelers have booked this property
1417 SE Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1417 SE Mill
1413 SE Mill foreground 1417 SE Mill St in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
1417 SE Mill
1413 SE Mill foreground 1417 SE Mill St in background
Living room
Living room
Gas heater in dinning area
Kitchen
Laundry
Dinning area
Front bedroom
Front bedroom
Hallway
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
Back bedroom
Dinning room
View from porch
View from porch
Some  other Mill Pine historic homes
Nearby Crater Lake National Park
Nearby Seven Feathers Indian Casino
Nearby Hillcrest Vinyard tasting room (oldest winery in Oregon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roseburg, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice area-and house”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was just what I needed when I came to Roseburg-quiet-clean-and close to downtown. I will stay here again when I am in town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. I enjoyed meeting you. The way you left the place is appreciated. You're certainly welcome if you decide to stay here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean A
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home...”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

So great to get up and eat breakfast in my jammies, unlike a stay at a hotel. The bed in the front room was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and convenient. There's even a washer and dryer to use. We enjoyed a family birthday party one evening in the large living room. I will certainly be back. The location and price are real pluses.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to wineries and hiking and conveniences of home.
Liked least: The hot weather made the bedrooms a little warm at night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed having you as our guest. We have had contact with you several times since your review, unfortunatly our rental was not always available as we had a long term renter. We now are active again as a vacation rental and hope you'll be able to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great access to freeway, stores, and attractions.”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This single family home is like being on vacation with all the comfort of home.
It was clean and comfortable. No noisy guests or maids with carts to wake
us. Will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No other cars or people to disturb sleep.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect "urban base camp"!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great location: close to everything, yet very homey. Quiet, historic residential neighborhood. Nothing fancy, yet nothing lacking. Very hospitable hosts. Great value. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. As you know, we are new to the idea of vacation rentals and may be a little rough around the edges. We will try to smooth them out and look forward to your next visit.
Charles Lamb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing