We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place”

Rodeo Steakhouse & Grill
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The decor was very entertaining and lots to see. Don't go if you have a peanut allergy they are everywhere there. The food was tasty and the price was not bad. Fun for everyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2dreamdancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    72
    34
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absurd Atmosphere but great food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Once you get over the shock of having to walk over peanut shells on the floor you might like the food. Excellent steak cooked to your desire and fresh hot honey buttered rolls keep coming. And all you can eat peanuts, just throw the shells on the floor. Bring your sense of humor.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChurchOfWicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stopped in for dinner and were very impressed. Excellent service, atmosphere and food was very good. I had fish and chips and hubby had chicken fried steak. The sides we had were, garlic mashed potatoes with gravy, salad, soup, and baked potato. The bread/rolls were to die for!!! Everything was excellent. What we really liked was the senior menu. Wide selection and very reasonably priced. We would eat here again if we were to come back to Roseburg.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food AND service!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Enjoyed early dinner and had a wonderful meal. Even though it's a steakhouse the waitress said one of her favorites is the halibut fish and chips, so that's what we both had. It was excellent! Wonderful big salad with all the goodies, good dressing, melt-in-your-mouth rolls with honey butter, steamed broccoli and carrots, coleslaw. It was all delicious! And our waitress was very attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunday1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We wanted steak for dinner and after researching the Roseburg restaurants settle on the Rodeo. Didn't want a high-end restaurant or one where we would have to dress up and the Rodeo fit the bill. It reminded me of a Texas Roadhouse restaurant without the loud music and line dancing servers. We both got the rib steak and they were cooked the way we wanted. Service was fine. Nothing stood out but we got just what we wanted - a well-cooked, reasonably priced steak.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeo Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing