We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Alexander's Greek Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 138 Restaurants in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We almost didn’t eat here, since another restaurant review site gave the address as the back door. We arrived in the dark of the evening to an empty street, with a single door and no visible restaurant. Despite the horror movie setting, we went inside and soon realized we had gone to the back door. We walked into a large, brightly lit and colorfully decorated dining area. Service was attentive, the menu extensive, and the food delicious. We had a sampler platter and soup and loved it. I only wish we had been hungrier to try other foods. Our next trip through Oregon will be scheduled around a meal to Alexander’s!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bay_Area_Maximo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    48
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine in downtown Roseburg?”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The traditional Giro is my fave, but the Helenic Tour (spelling?) is fantastic. Their deserts are a must (take them home if you're too full!).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DobieDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

You may need to wait a bit for your entree to be prepared as meals are made to order - but the wait is worth it! The Greek dish was artfully presented and melted in my mouth. The food was moderately priced and there was service with a smile. I will definitely plan to return if I return to Roseburg!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Wonderful, Delicious food. In quaint down town. Great spot for dinner with friends.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonskifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Might work for Roseburg”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The food was alright, but fairly over priced for what you receive. The falafel was not what you would expect, it was just a blob of chickpeas. The traditional gyro was very tasty, the meat was close to over cooked though. The Saganaki was not very good, it was pre-fried, the brandy was not allowed to burn off before putting on the lemon juice, so it tasted like brandy. Also when you add the Greek salad to your gyro, it is huge, but the cost is not consistent with what you would pay in Seattle or Portland at a better Greek place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bliskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alexander's Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing