We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic family park

Excellent family park... gorgeous baseball field next door... park is large and their are grassy... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
RideAndalucia
,
Glide, Oregon
via mobile
Walk, run, bike, birdwatch!

Well-planned big park with great trails long (2.5+ mile) and short (.5) for every need and speed... read more

Reviewed June 22, 2019
Barb S
,
Roseburg, Oregon
Read all 92 reviews
  
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
62
25
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
25
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course half shell duck pond tennis courts play area umpqua river great playground summer concerts playground for kids free concerts great place to walk river runs fred meyer store lots of picnic tables several times a week public restrooms picnic lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This park has been well kept and has beautiful river access. It can get busy during summer days. Nice kids play area, as well.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lyssie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice park,good view of the river...Family friendly,all around its ok to go to.Most days when the weather is nice; the park can be so full of people that its hard to find a place where a person is not around a huge crowd.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank teresatudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Love going for walks here with hubby & the pug! We often pack a lunch and bring a blanket to hang out. It's safe, clean and they also have a great playground for kids!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cheriwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We go to this park to walk our dog several times a week, morning and evening. It is a great park- there are many different types of trees here, different sport fields, and many areas for just walking. I am sorry to say that there are a few drunks and stoners who can cause problems. I had to run one of them off two weeks ago. Most of the homeless people who live in the parks here are polite and clean up after themselves. I have had some good conversations with them.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We stopped at Stewart Park to let the kids and dogs run around and stretch and we were glad we did. This park is very well kept and such pretty surroundings. It had plenty of tables for a picnic and the play area was great!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jaredglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews