We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously LOUD Wall Heater!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We did get the room we asked for. and got a whopping %15 off for being "Rewards" members. really? The wall heater noise did block out the constant nearby Freeway noise. but then caused you to have to put the volume up on the TV. The bed was hard. I had to take a sleeping pill, wear an eye mask, put in ear plugs. it wasn't bad. bad would be too strong a word, but certainly not like others we've stayed in like in Santa Rosa, CA, for ex. I don't give out "1"s (terrible) or "5"s(excellent) unless they really deserve it. A Family runs it, so don't call after 11PM or you'll wake them up! The Lighting was a Joke. Even dimmer than most, especially around the bathroom mirror. I had to take my magnified makeup mirror into the restaurant where we had breakfast to put some eyebrow pencil and mascara on. The shower head was adequate, plenty of hot water, but maybe we weren't there on sheet washing day(?).

Room Tip: I usually tell the room number so people can gauge the location, or know what room was good, but I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 59 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Easy off and on the freeway. Very clean, comfortable bed. Good shower, skimpy towels. Some freeway noise but tolerable. Free wi-fi.

Property very tired and dated.

Ambiance? Not a chance! But it is a good jumping off point for wine tasting in the Umquah Valley!

Price was right at $54.00 inc tax

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirlarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed here before- we stayed here again to go on winery tours. I think for what I paid its a great value. It's clean & staff are very friendly. Roseburg it self is a very friendly area to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1982p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We picked this hotel beacuse of the price and we were pleasantly surprised as even from the outside it is well cared for and looks lovely with the potted plants dotted around and the paintwork looks fresh. The room had everything we needed and there was a continental breakfast included which was nice. The road noise would be the only issue but ear plugs dulls that and anyone travelling without them needs to re-think that. The owner was also really nice and helpful and being near some shops was handy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was a little skeptical about an Americas Best Value Inn just because of it's name. I went there because the Best Western's wifi was out. So, went into the office and the owner was in there. He was funny and personable. Had a great rate and easy access to I-5. Went into the room and was surprised at how clean & spacious the room was. Beds were nice and comfy, room was big and spacious. I would gladly stay here again..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestInjun12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an older motel behind a strip mall and near I-5. Not easy to find. The room is is average. The bed was comfortable. Near a lot of services. The big problem is the freeway noise. You can still hear the road through the closed door. I had to turn on the noisy heater to drown out the freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This motel is located back behind a strip mall, and is right next to Interstate 5. It is a carbon copy of a motel located further towards the main roadway, except this one is a little more run down. Our room was fairly clean, although the carpet could have used a shampoo. The in-wall A/C unit smelled like mold and there was some mold on the bathroom ceiling. There were some painting or patching spots on the walls, and rust on some fixtures. The bathroom tub wasn't completely mildew free either.

This motel was quiet (as far as guests go). Be aware however it is basically on the shoulder of I-5 and all the second floor units are even with the freeway level. So there's a lot of road noise if you don't have something to drown it out. There was a pool which appeared well kept. The room didn't smell bad and the bedding was clean. The staff were friendly. The price was the attraction, and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try to get something on the ground floor near the interior of the complex (you'll see what I mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Z4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
7.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timber Valley Inn & Suites
Timber Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Roseburg
Super 8 Roseburg
#3 of 16 in Roseburg
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg

Address: 790 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97471-1919 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highway location off I-5 at exit 125 inside the Garden Valley Shopping Center behind Ross. Convenient location for Gas fill up and eating places as well as shopping. Amenities included all rooms have in-room coffee makers as well as a microwave and frig. We offer a simple continental breakfast to start your morning drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing