We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok. Not bad Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ok. Not bad Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an older motel behind a strip mall and near I-5. Not easy to find. The room is is average. The bed was comfortable. Near a lot of services. The big problem is the freeway noise. You can still hear the road through the closed door. I had to turn on the noisy heater to drown out the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    10
    10
    28
See reviews for
16
20
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This motel is located back behind a strip mall, and is right next to Interstate 5. It is a carbon copy of a motel located further towards the main roadway, except this one is a little more run down. Our room was fairly clean, although the carpet could have used a shampoo. The in-wall A/C unit smelled like mold and there was some mold on the bathroom ceiling. There were some painting or patching spots on the walls, and rust on some fixtures. The bathroom tub wasn't completely mildew free either.

This motel was quiet (as far as guests go). Be aware however it is basically on the shoulder of I-5 and all the second floor units are even with the freeway level. So there's a lot of road noise if you don't have something to drown it out. There was a pool which appeared well kept. The room didn't smell bad and the bedding was clean. The staff were friendly. The price was the attraction, and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try to get something on the ground floor near the interior of the complex (you'll see what I mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Z4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

It is right off the freeway and same parking lot as some retailers for my parents to amuse themselves while us kids slept in a litte before the next long drive. There is a swimming pool but the location of hotel doesn't really encourage people to frolic in their water.
Rooms were decent could use a new coat of paint but over will do for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Fairly clean but room was very small. The pool was clean. The building is between the freeway and a shopping area so finding it was intresting. Close to some fast food places. I would likely look in another area if I was staying more than one night due to freeway noise.

Room Tip: Stay on the north or south side that does not face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for you comments on our clean rooms we take all of your comments seriously and use that in an effort to re-train our staff, evaluate our product and make needed changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern oregon
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here the week of July 12 because of the proximity to the Veteran's Hospital. Not our best choice! The room was clean and had the basic hotel room comforts, but it was very rundown. The carpet was fraying in spots, the bathroom window was broken, TV remote didn't work, (until manager came and reprogrammed it), the curtains were dirty and worn, etc, etc. The noise from the I-5 freeway, located about 150 feet away was almost unbearable, 24 hrs. a day!
If cheap is what you need then give it a try, but don't expect any peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Try a different property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseburg hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

The service was excellent. Lots
Of things to do near by. The rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S1982p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we greatly appreciate them. It’s with comments favorable or not, it is the only way we can improve our guest satisfaction. We have a very big task ahead of us to bring the property up to date. Little by little we will continue to update the amenities and the property. Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

I've stayed in some bad hotels before, but this was the worst "no tell" motel I've ever been in. The room was dirty and old, the noise from the parking lot and freeway were terrible, and I was affraid someone was going to break into the room. If I hadn't been there for a conference I would have gone home rather then stay he night there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andipan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We use your comments to evaluate our facility and consider needed improvements and are taking the steps necessary to renovate and make changes at this time. We hope that you will come back and see us again in near future so we can have another opportunity to provide you with a clean comfortable accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg
Address: 790 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highway location off I-5 at exit 125 inside the Garden Valley Shopping Center behind Ross. Convenient location for Gas fill up and eating places as well as shopping. Amenities included all rooms have in-room coffee makers as well as a microwave and frig. We offer a simple continental breakfast to start your morning drive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing