We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose City Motel(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseburg Inn(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
7
4
10
10
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
10
10
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2011

not a great place to choose in Roseburg. it was so close to the highway and you couldn't even sit by the pool without the load whoosing of the cars and trucks. room was very small for a single and outdated. it was also located in the back of a strip mall, not a very safe location in the evening.

Room Tip: i would choose another motel
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roxhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

I just want people to know that this place is extremely dirty. I did not see bugs but the carpet, chairs extremly dirty. Not just the room we stayed in, but I viewed a room before hand and it was the same way. We stayed there anyway, but just the one night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmistry, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Thank you for your comments your opinion is important to us and allows us to review our service and facilities. We apologize for the conditions that you experienced while staying at our Inn. We had some new housekeeping personnel at that time and have taken steps to train them and insure that the conditions that you described do not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

staff was friendly and pleasant. but, the two rooms that we had both had problems that needed attention, and apparently are being ignored. it was almost impossible to get into the rooms as the door locks required 20 to 30 passes of the key to get it open. the beds were a bit too firm for us, and the pillows were sometimes very lumpy to the point of being unusable.
one room had a defective showerhead. highway noise was a problem, and the air conditioners were quite noisy. however, overall, the value was good and the pool area was nice for our grandkids. not a terrible place, but probably would not stay there again unless we knew that all problems were fixed in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregoncoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmistry, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we take your opinion very seriously it helps us to evaluate our product and service and make necessary changes to insure that our guests have a more pleasant lodging experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We booked the room on line. we booked two rooms for two nights. We were traveling at night over the mountains with hard snowy conditions the other people who were traveling turned back while we pushed forward. Upon arrival at the hotel which was late we were told that they would not charge us for the other room because the other people had turned around and did not have service to call them. However when we went to our room it was very smelly and dirty there was hair on the sheets in the bed, The wallpaper was falling. There was nasty smudges on the wall. We decided not to complain rather we would stay the night and check out in the morning because they had not charged us for the other room. However in the morning when we tried to check out we were told that we would have to pay for both nights and they would not remove the charges, stating the other room as a reason to charge us for both nights. At this point we complained about the condition of the room and were told that everyone uses that excuse to not stay there well I wonder why. If other people are complaining about the condition of the room you got to think there must be a reason. At anyrate we paid for both night but we did not stay the second night we moved to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We were on our way to Howard Johnson's Express but came across a Roomsaver coupon for a cheaper stay at ABVI. It turned out to be one of the nicest cheap motel stays in our 5 months traveling around the USA. The rooms were huge and the bath area nicely furnished. We had 2 tables and 3 chairs between 2 persons - more than enough space to set up our laptops and surf happily on the speedy free WiFi. Fridge and microwave were provided. Everything was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscho79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews