We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
353
396
142
54
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
396
142
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies best westerns soup western hotels waffles gas station sausage room was clean hot breakfast potatoes outdoor pool above average no elevator va hospital great place to stay convenient location easy access
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 990 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

The rooms are tiny but clean. The front desk staff were very helpful. It was relatively quiet, but this is a motel with vehicles outside the door. The breakfast, however, was horrible. The eggs had undissolved bits of powder in them, the potatoes were rubbery cold bits and inedible. I didn't eat the meat but the sausages looked as if they'd been steamed for hours. Tried the pancake maker and the batter marked 'chocolate chip' was blueberry, the syrup was empty and the pancakes tough and hard. The woman buzzing around taking people's plates the second they laid down their forks and spraying disinfectant next to people's meals to wipe down tables seemed more intent on clearing tables than filling up food. The hot water for tea was empty, when asked about the syrup she just took it away and came back to clean. An hour to go until breakfast was over and there were hardly any breads left. The fresh fruit were unwashed tough apples and small hard oranges. I've stayed in many Best Westerns and other hotels/motels, but the three mornings I had booked here were horrible. My schedule prevented me from going elsewhere to eat in the mornings. The last morning I settled for packaged oatmeal (with just hot water, as the milk was empty) and juice. Not the meal I was paying for. Located in a shopping mall with a small Penny's, Michaels, Ross and Dollar Store.

Room tip: Second floor keeps headlights from shining through your curtains.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianesquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear Dianesquid

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We find it regrettable you did not have the ideal breakfast experience as this has and will continue to be one of the high points of pride about our hotel. We wish you had informed us at the time what we could have done to best accommodate your stay in a more positive manner, We are pleased that you found our front desk staff to be helpful as that is our highest priority. We hope you continue to stay with the Best Western brand and that we are able to provide you with a more fitting experience if you choose to stay with us again.

Thank you
Bobbi Allen
General Manager
541-672-1601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I love that hotels are using TV remotes that are able to be used only at their locations. The complaint I have is that by doing this, the sleep timer on the TV is rendered useless. Not being able to set a sleep timer leaves me unable to sleep the whole night through as what puts me to sleep will wake me up within a few hours.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Redtwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Dear Redtwin2

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and give us 5 stars. We always appreciate any feedback you are able to give us. It is unfortunate that you were unable to set up a sleep timer for the television. We wish we had been able to help more in this area but we are unable to change the type of service we have with our cable provider at this time. We do hope that you still come and stay at our location in the future.

Sincerely
Bobbi Allen
General Manager
541-672-1601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

Nice people to check u in, clean rooms, right off freeway. Quiet, and in a shopping center with both a Mexican and an Indian restaurant. Have stayed here many times for work, and have never had any problems.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2015

Dear Lynn W

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have stayed with us on multiple occasions without any problem. Its always good to know when your stay is easy and nice from check in, to dinner options close by and then for our famous breakfast in the mornings.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely
Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

The hotel is a perfectly fine Best Western. You don't expect Hilton levels of service or quality there, but you do expect to be able to take a hot (or at least warm) shower. There didn't seem to be any hurry on the part of management at the hotel to get the problem fixed. The staff are all very nice, but I wouldn't stay there again, just because I know if there is a problem, they don't make an effort to fix it.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Dear Thomas B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We regret the unfortunate events that occurred with the water heater during your stay with us. We do hope you will change your mind and stay with us again as we are always trying to do our best to get any and all problems sorted out as quickly as we can.

Sincerely
Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

My expectations for a 2-star hotel were surpassed! The staff is friendly & knowledgeable, especially the manager Bobbi Allen. Breakfast is plentiful and varied. Free WiFi is reasonably fast for a hotel. The hot-water heater failed the day before we arrived. Parts were ordered, but would not arrive or be installed before we arrived. We were warned; we received a room-rate discount to compensate for the lukewarm water and extra points on my BW account to thank us for staying anyway.There are other hotels in the immediate vicinity, so we did have a choice. The a/c is a wall unit that dripped slowly, which I reported for maintenance's attention. We were offered another room immediately.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sg_plane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear sg_plane

Thank you so much for you kind review. We are glad you had such a positive experience with our breakfast it is something we take great pride in. Our staff work daily to make sure that your stay is the best it can be and while we regret the water heater problems we appreciate your understanding in this manner. We are so pleased you decided to stay with us for this visit and we hope you will return with us again.

Thank you.

Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews