We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

stay was very pleasant. husband and i were there for me to have a break from caring for his elder aunt, 24 hours a day. choice of place was gold show at fair grounds. mexican rest. across parking lot was great.(we r from Texas) people were very pleasant and laid back but professional. we will come again for the zoo visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear William B,

It's great you and your husband got out for some one on one time. Glad you enjoyed your time in Roseburg. Hope when you come back you will visit us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
\
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    319
    112
    48
    37
See reviews for
253
261
60
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staff a friendly and polite, but not very empowered/enabled to correct issues (e.g. chain lock was broken off; non-smoking room smelled smoky--even down to the bed linens; 4 hour power outage.) Breakfast was acceptable, although powdered eggs are certainly a far cry from the fabulous breakfasts available in Portland. However, waffles are offered and breakfast is free, so no real complaints. Big plus: over-sized mini-fridge and microwave, as well as flat screen TV. Popcorn, a six pack, at we're all set to watch the Olympics on an evening-in. Very close to the mall (Ross, Petco, JC Penny, Michael's, Dutch Bros, etc.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize from all the staff that you had some issues that we could not correct we will be better equipped for the future. However it is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the olympics and the ammenities in the room.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Conveniently located at the edge of a small shopping center, the BW Garden Villa Inn is an older property with small but very clean rooms. What makes it better than average is the staff who are friendly and take the time to be helpful...we had arrived in the middle of a February ice/snow storm and, as we were heading north the next day, they (and other guests) offered information on weather and driving conditions. The buffet breakfast is plentiful with a wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Traveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear 17Traveller14,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to leave us feedback. We take all feed back very serious. I love to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Its great to hear that we are better than average. We would love to serve you again.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent, attentive staff, concerned with the guest's needs. Hot soup served on cold winter nights. Great variety of free breakfast items. The room was immaculate and nicely furnished. It was quiet, clean, and I would stay there again when travelling through Roseburg.

Room Tip: This was worth a few dollars more and you can get a AAA discount to shave $10 off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jean Y,

Thank you for the valuable time you took out of your schedule to leave us feedback. Its so great to read that we were able to meet your needs as a valuable guest and you were able to enjoy the hot soup in the evening and the hot breakfast in the morning. I will pass along the great things you had to say about the staff as well.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

By outward appearances, this hotel has been in the Roseburg area for quite awhile. HOWEVER, that does not mean that it is run down by any stretch. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and it looks like the rooms have undergone renovation within the last few years. The prices aren't too bad either. It seems that when I travel now, I look for hotel properties that have a breakfast and this one does. In fact, they have fresh baked cookies along with coffee available every night for a couple of hours. When you walk in the door you are warmly greeted. When I got there this past Thursday night the young man behind the counter was very helpful and very proficient in the check-in process. Central Oregon was experiencing some severe winter weather and this young man was very quick to hop on the computer to check out the highway conditions for my next day's journey. There is ample parking inside the property's courtyard so you can also keep an eye on your car, rv, or van if you feel the need. If fast food is to your liking there are a couple of choices within walking distance and more on the other side of the freeway (you actually pass under the freeway so you don't have to play 'dodge car'). What I liked a lot was the fact that even though they are right next to the freeway, the noise level in your room is minimal so you can rest comfortably and peacefully. You can't go wrong here

Room Tip: there really is no poor choice of room locations. All rooms are accessed by entering from the semi-e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Craig L,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel and your stay that you had with us. I read that you commented on the breakfast and the cookies in the evening. We also serve hot soup each evening I hope you did not miss out it. We take great pride in making each guest feel welcome and making them equipped for their stay in Roseburg and their next stay by either giving directions or making traveling arrangements for their next stop to checking the weather as we did for you.

Hope to get a chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

From the time I arrived to when I leave there is nothing but great service. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable at a good rate. The morning breakfast is fantastic with plenty to eat. I look forward to my next stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Leland G,

Yay Yay! We have made a loyal guest! Its awesome to read how well we are doing to please and make each guest feel important and welcome. We look forward to having you back as well. Thank you again for your valuable time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The best part of my one night stay his were the staff. They were friendly, efficient and went out of their way to answer my questions about the local area, restaurants, etc. The room was clean but tired. Management has obviously spent some money upgrading some amenities, but the overall place is just looking tired and needs some major renovations. OK for a quick stop while on I5, but nothing special.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Alan H,

Thank you for your valuable time in giving us feedback on your recent visit with us in Roseburg. It's always so pleasing to hear how fantastic our staff is doing we take much pride and careful training to ensure that each guest is treated like they are welcome. We are always trying to educate ourselves on the local area to make sure we can relay the best knowledge possible to each guest that is needing something. We again thank you for choosing us and would love to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Property: Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing