We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice motel in a beautiful town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice motel in a beautiful town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nice room, comfortable beds, everything we needed. Breakfast was good, recommendations for dinner were great. Staff very helpful. Lovely grounds, especially with the leaves turning. Lots of room in the bathroom, vanity area. Plenty of space for two people to get ready without stepping on each other. Great shower - lots of hot water! We brought our dog and he enjoyed the walk in the leaves. Would be nice to have a dog bag stand for waste disposal but I always bring some bags with me to not leave a dog mess. Had come from Crater Lake - this was a place we could have stayed 2 days! Great place.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are convenient but get the headlights from those leaving early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear emandrobert,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Yes fall here is so pretty I love all the colors we get to enjoy. For the future we have dog disposal bags at the front desk I do apologize that we didn't offer you any when you checked in. There is also a gate at back of building that leads to pet co that has a disposal station there.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    326
    114
    49
    38
See reviews for
259
270
61
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the B W Garden Villa one nightand found it truly great - helpful staff directed us to a great restaurant - a superb breakfast in the morning followed by fillling our coffee mugs for a great drive.

Room Tip: Ask and you willbe treated well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Jim B,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

It's so wonderful to hear how well your stay was with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Would like to add that we will be adding hot, fresh cooked oatmeal to the breakfast bar along with raisins and brown sugar for toppings also will be having hot soup in the evenings for our valued guests that don't want to leave property after they are settled in for the night.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBay, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would like to give this property a 3.5+ if I could, not because anything was BAD, but it didn't quite make it to the Very Good category, primarily because it is just a bit dated and rooms and baths are not spacious.

I prefer an upstairs room so no one is walking around above me, and especially in older motel-like accommodations like this one, that means climbing the stairs with luggage. To me, one of the great things about the Garden Villa Inn is that even if you have trouble navigating steps, the stairway here, just outside the breakfast room, is wide, with shallow, ample stair steps that aren't steep. It was extremely easy to go up and down, even carrying a suitcase. Sounds weird, but for me, that was a great positive about an older property, and made it seem gracious.

The Garden Villa Inn is DIRECTLY off of I-5, and actually IN a shopping center. I wasn't expecting that, and it was kind of strange. On the other hand, it is within its own enclave, with parking inside of the property, and I liked that, and parking directly below my room.

The room was not very big, and the bathroom a bit awkward, small but serviceable. It was scrupulously clean, as was the room.

The front desk and housekeeping staff members were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was quintessential serve yourself buffet with waffle machine and lots of other choices. The breakfast room was spacious and bright, with a staff member keeping things well-stocked and tidy.

It was a nice Best Western, well maintained and comfortable. I might return because of the staff (and the stairs!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCbacktoLAhooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear NYCbacktoLAhoor...,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Thank you for giving such great detail on the things that you noticed about our property. I'm am so pleased that we were able to suit all your needs from your room location to the breakfast. We do pride our self on customer service and having a clean hotel. We will be adding to our breakfast bar this week and adding hot soup in the evening for the guests that don't want to leave the property after they are all settled.

Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The place was very nice, our room was on the second floor very near the stairs so we could zip out to walk dogs with ease. It would have been nice if the desk clerk had mentioned the gate that lead out to the adjoining parking lot where there was more grass to walk the dogs on and a Petco store to shop at. Since I was sharing with a friend having the sink and mirror outside the bathroom where I could wash and put on makeup.

Room Tip: Great breakfast :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Donna H,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Thank you so much for brining to our attention that we have not been telling our valued guests about the gate that leads to other side of the building. We have now corrected that are making every effort to let the guests know.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a recent business trip. It was a group trip, so I was basically told "this is where you have to stay." When I googled the property and made my reservation I was not super impressed with the looks of the place. Even pulling up in the parking lot I expected it to be fairly run down inside as it just appears to be an old, worn looking motor court from the 70's. But to my pleasant surprise this hotel was really very well kept up, especially for being such an old facility. The room was extremely clean, though quite small. The staff were all very polite and the breakfast room and food were completely adequate. My only big negative would be the ventilation in the rooms is quite poor, the rooms are only equiped with small window A/C units. The air in the room constantly felt muggy and damp. I think this hotel is fine for an over night stay, but for a multi-day trip I would think there are likely better options out there. Also, parking is very limited and tight. Once I parked my big truck for the evening I did not move it, for fear that I would not be able to find or fit in another spot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear SJ1980,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Thank you for noticing all the renovations we have been doing to the hotel we have manyplans for the future as well.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. The room was clean and quiet and I enjoyed the breakfast. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and accomodating. The bathroom area was very small and that is the only reason for not giving a "5" for the rating.

Room Tip: I was in room 328 and it was very quiet -- no road noise and no noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Barbara W,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Best Western. We strive to make the guest feel as comfortable as if they were at home and value all feedback. Its so nice when we get to read the great responses from the guests that we enjoy so much.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very clean rooms. Parking is limited if you arrive later in the evening, but clerk was helpful figuring out a place close to the office. Great breakfast with lots of choices. The outside seating would be nice if the weather was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Kayla,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel as clean as we advertise it. Also great news that we were able to solve you parking problem. We would love to have you back soon.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Property: Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing