We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop in Roseburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stop in Roseburg”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The pool and spa are nice and clean. Great for the kids and adults alike. The staff is friendly. And the rooms are clean and well maintained. Good value for the money. This was a convenient stop on the way to Crater Lake.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eammurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Eammurphy,

Thank you for your valuable time in writting a review on our hotel.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and spa. I will pass along your kind compliments to the staff.

We hope to see you in the future when your traveling through Roseburg.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    355
    127
    51
    41
See reviews for
297
298
66
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's difficult to say anything bad about this hotel. We were greeted by an exuberant front office staffer who exuded real pride in their establishment. She was quick to make dinner recomendations, invite us to stop by for cookies and milk afterwards, and remind us of breakfast times.

Our first impression was bolstered by the experience. . . all was clean, clean, clean. Breakfast was well done, with hot food being replenished continuously. It was family-friendly, but quiet. And, if you're driving, wait to get gas right next to the hotel...it beat the cheapest along the I-5 by least 10 cents.

Room Tip: No pets upstairs...and accoding to my nose, there had been no pets in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Michael F,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that we met all your needs while you were here. I will pass along all the compliments to the rest of the staff.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Close to a variety of dining alternatives and the 5 Fwy. Rooms and facilities were VERY clean and well-maintained. Staff were hospitable and helpful. Breakfast facility was comfortable, and the food was constantly replenished so as to ensure freshness. Internet access was adequate.... and TV channel selection was quite good. The only thing that wasn't as I'd like it was the bed....far too soft. I suspect that the bed was older, and it should be replaced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings Michael F.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.
I'm very pleased to hear your feedback as we can pass along to all staff how we are doing. WE are in process of looking at new beds.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We only stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and adequate and the breakfast was excellent for a "free breakfast". Nice motel convenient to I-5 as we arrived early evening from a long drive and were glad we didn't have to search for a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings Lynne E.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We take much pride on our customer service that we offer to ALL our valued guests. Also we try to go above and beyond with the breakfast we serve.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived at 4:00 p.m. tired from the long drive. The pool area had kids swimming and adults looking after them. People were out on the porches, as it was warm. No one was loud or unduly noisy ( children do have to be somewhat free to have fun, too!). I was a little hesitant, as I was afraid that having so many kids might mean our need for a quiet sleep might be threatened. As it turned out we were reminded of pool hours and courtesy to other guests at the check in. We were delighted when we found everyone winding down at a reasonable hour. Our sleep was excellent and the air conditioning was welcome. We will stay again next trip South!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings Charles V.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that your stay we excellent and you were able to rest and enjoy your selves while you were here.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Decent older Best Western that has been nicely updated, however there's no getting around the tiny bathroom, tight sink area, traffic noise AND no soundproofing from room next door.

Nice pool area, good bed and bedding. Too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funtimestravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings Jane B.

Thank you for your valuable feedback from your stay with us. I apologize that you did not find your stay as satisfying as we would like to hear.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was one of the best Motels we were ever at. The breakfast was fantastic!! The cookies were the best. If you ever go to Roseburg, Oreg. I would say stay here!!! The staff was very helpful and the room was clean. Also, the room aws very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings Paul T.

Thank you so very much for your valuable feedback about your stay at our Best Western Garden Villla Inn. We take much pride and pleasure knowing we made your trip a memorable one.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
133 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Property: Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing