We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Best Western Garden Villa Inn and found it to be a great place to stay in Roseburg. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and well maintained. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Don't let the pool area fool you - it seems so out in the open just off the blacktop parking lot but it was a great place to exercise and cool off. The jacuzzi is also a great way to relax. They seem very busy at this Best Western but it does not detract from your stay - everyone is friendly - the rooms are comfy - and the staff is attentive to your needs. It is also within walking distance to a small shopping center with one of the best Indian Cuisine Restaurants named Shanti I have eaten in - and trust me with Indian food being my favorite I have eaten in a lot. We highly recommend the BW Garden Villa Inn.

Room Tip: No fitness center.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Joan L,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor,

I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay overall. It is wonderful to hear that you found the breakfast to be plentiful and well maintained. We are also pleased to see that you found the room and pool area to be comfortable. We are also pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Garden Villa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 900 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was the 4th time we have stayed at this particular inn and undoubtedly the most pleasant. While the site is showing its age it is maintained in the highest quality and all amenities worked well within expected ranges. The staff, both at check-in and check-out clearly knew, understood, and executed their respective tasks efficiently and professionally.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Ron S,

Thank you for your loyalty to our property.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us and returned to our property. I will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff members. All of us are striving to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have said what i wanted to say in the survey. I wold like to stay with you again and i hope to stay in Fort Bragg later this year. If a Best Western is available, I MAY stay with you. it always seems that hotels save rooms for late arrivals to charge extra cost. CS

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R5677MAcharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again. There are many aspects that effect the hotel price, including but not limited to day of the week, events, occupancy and the method that the hotel is booked.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First time in this hotel and we enjoyed it. Good room and very convenient location. The swimming pool (outdoor) was nice and we enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and in the pool at night!
With slightly improved breakfast, this would have been a 5-star rating!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear PVD2013,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at our property on TripAdvisor.

By letting us know what you enjoy about your stay and what we can do better you are assisting us in creating a better experience for each of our guests in the future. I apologize that you did not find our breakfast satisfying. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and conveniently located. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent several days traveling the state of Oregon coast and really didn't have a plan on hotels. We thought we would just stop and stay as we found fun. We stayed the first couple nights in other hotels and we were very disappointed with rooms not to mention the price we played for the disappointment. Our first night with

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Victor C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We were pleased to be a part of your vacation. We really enjoyed having all of you here with us. I hope that if you are ever in the area again we will be able to welcome you and you friends back for another delightful stay.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent several days traveling the state of Oregon coast and really didn't have a plan on hotels. We thought we would just stop and stay as we found fun. We stayed the first couple nights in other hotels and we were very disappointed with rooms not to mention the price we played for the disappointment. Our first night with Best Western made up our minds to join the family...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank double00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Double 00,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see that we were able to contribute to your Oregon coast road trip. We strive to ensure each guest has a pleasant experience. We are happy to welcome you to the Best Western family.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you are ever in the area again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is very nice and very clean. The breakfast was very nice with real plates and silverware.
The parking is a bit of a hassle, to many cars and not enough parking all three nights that I stayed. you may never park in front of your room unless you park and stay by 2pm.
Pool was VERY clean, but also VERY cold, the spa was hot but not very hot
but very small and clean
We would stay again.
Everyone was very nice and helpful

Room Tip: anywhere downstairs for those who can not do stairs, was very quiet, did not hear any feet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Kris H,

Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback regarding your stay on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay. I apologize for the parking inconvenience. I am pleased to see that you found our facility to be so clean and accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you are ever in the area again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
135 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $90 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing