We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Garden, No Villa - Just a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No Garden, No Villa – Just a Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Here you will find a clean room, somehow shabby furniture, all the standard amenities, comfortable beds, (5 pillows!), refrigerator, coffee maker, and a small business center (computer with desk). The room rate includes hot breakfast which makes the rate very attractive.

The rooms are in a typical old style U shape two-story building, right in a shopping center. There are two restaurants at the shopping center; one Mexican and one Indian... so do not be too choosy. You are right near freeway I-5, very convenient, but could be noisy.

I looked all over for the garden and the villa, but I couldn’t find either of them. This is a misleading name, in my humble opinion.

Conclusion; A good value place to stay for an overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for room as far away from the freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DovHatayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear DovHatayar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you found our hotel to be a good value for a place to stay overnight. We are also pleased that you found the room to be clean and have the standard amenities that you can expect during your travels.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    331
    117
    49
    41
See reviews for
263
275
62
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The rooms are excellent- well maintained, sound proof with an excellent morning breakfast. The Garden Villa does not have an elevator, has an outdoor pool that is usable only during summer months due to weather, and front Interstate-5. Ingress/egress is excellent, traffic noise outside of the rooms is tolerable to distracting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Michael M,

Thank You for using Trip Advisor and staying at a Best Western. We are in Baker City, Oregon so I think you meant this review for a differant Best Western.
We would love to see you in Baker City located right on of I84 exit 304.
Thank You and Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a standard motel - clean, fairly comfortable, decent breakfast, etc. It is located in a shopping center and It is good value for the money. If I was to find myself in Roseburg again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear SJ1960,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our Roseburg hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, and a good value. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you both back if you find yourself in Roseburg again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher,Il
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

the room was clean and comfy and so were the outdoor pool and hot tub. we really liked the real coffee cups at breakfast, the tall shower heads and the deep hot tub. good location too. the rooms were nice sized with plenty of room to sit your stuff,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear grandmaBeecher_II,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal feedback about your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you found our location convenient. It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and our choice to use real coffee cups at breakfast.

We look forward to offering you another clean and comfortable stay the next time you are in Roseburg. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked this hotel on the way home from a 11 day roadtrip. It was clean and very quaint. You could tell the owners had a real pride in their motel. It is renovated and the Westin it is not, however, if you want a quiet, clean place with a decent breakfast, and a great price this is your spot. The breakfast room is a bit small and everyone was up early so if you are not in a hurry come down later.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with lots of kids ask for one of their bigger rooms. Our room was a small but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytrip36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Familytrip36,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay at our hotel. It is very encouraging to hear that you found it to be clean, quiet and the breakfast satisfying. We strive to ensure each guest has a pleasant experience at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room is clean and the pillows are soft. We had a good night sleep there as well as made good use of the fridge/microwave. The WIFI signal was weak at first. If was fixed after one phone call to the front desk. The breakfast was good as usual. Lisa ran the kitchen, managed the breakfast room as well as took care of the front desk. She was amazing.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the freeway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear HF L,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. I am also pleased to hear that our staff members were able to meet your satisfaction during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were really hot and tired when we arrived at this Best Western, but the staff was very helpful. We had a nice room with GREAT A/C and were able to cool off quickly. It has a nice location, near the interstate but still quiet, and there are several restaurants nearby. They serve cookies from 8 to 9 in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oma2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Oma2008,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that the room was comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Property: Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing