We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greeted by Hanging Baskets of Flowers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Right off of I-5, with a pleasantly clean, unheated outdoor pool and jacuzzi area, this hotel was busy with guests arriving. It had a friendly front desk staff, and I found Lisa to be very helpful in giving us directions to Crater lake.

The breakfast was served hot and the hotel had other options which are pretty standard: bagels, toast, waffles, etc. The staff was prepared for a large crowd each morning, kept the tables clean and the food coming.

Our room was pretty standard in size and the bathroom had a separate area for the sink which helped us to get out the door before nine. The furnishings were comfy and clean.

The parking was adequate as well. A barbecue grill was available for anyone wanting to make their own burger or steak, too. There weren't a lot of good restaurants around so that could be handy. We had to walk across the parking lot to get ice, which was a little inconvenient, but we were in Oregon to get exercise, right?

There are stores around and a gas station close by. A wonderful Mexican restaurant is within walking distance in the shopping center that partially surrounds the hotel. Down the road, are other restaurants with steaks and burgers, chicken, etc. All were great, as was this hotel with it's garden-like landscaping and pretty yellow exterior color. I found it to be a fairly quiet place.

Room Tip: This hotel surrounds the courtyard parking lot, but it was pretty spacious and quiet, but we had a r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cococantada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Cococantada,

Thank you for such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to adequately assist you during your stay. We will be sure to personally recognize Lisa for the services she provided you. We are always delighted to hear such detailed feedback. It is feedback from our guests that assists us, it helps us to ensure we are creating a great experience to each of our guests. It lets us know what things we need to continue doing and what areas could use improvement.

We look forward to providing you a conveniently located resting place in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Garden Villa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 898 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Sara and the rest of the Reception crew are extremely courteous, and the rooms are really the cleanest. The Cookies in the evening are something not to be missed and to die for!
While there, try the Indian restaurant in the mall corner. It is amazing and very authentic.

Room Tip: Try the ground floor. No Elevators and No Laundry or Exercise facilities on site.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Rajita P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at our property.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our evening cookie bar. We are so pleased that the reception crew was so courteous to you during your stay. We will be sure to share your kind compliments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms with our housekeepers.

We hope we can provide you another pleasant stay in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

All the important things that a traveler looks for and needs, plus the front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Clean and easy to find. We had a problem that was solved by the helpful front desk staff, too. It is near many nice hiking trails to beautiful waterfalls and a great spot to travel to Crater Lake NP and back to other local activities. We will recommend this location to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZGuy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear AZGuy703,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback about our property.

We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful during your stay, and they were able to assist you and resolve your problem. We are also pleased that you found the location to be practical and the accommodations to be clean.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is an older motel. The room was small and the carpet was pretty dirty. On the other hand, the staff was very nice and the pool and spa were clean and well maintained. I thought the price was high for what you got.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Janice S,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you found the staff members to be nice. I am also pleased to hear that you found the maintenance and cleanliness of the pool to be satisfactory. I apologize that the condition of your carpet was not adequate, thank you for bringing this information to our attention so we could address this issue. We have shampooed all of the carpets since your stay, and we have decided to change our shampooing schedule to ensure this does not happen in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Roseburg area.

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked this one on Hotwire, so I didn't know what I was booking other than it was rated above average on Hotwire. As a motel goes, I thought it was fine. The internet didn't work very well was really my only complaint. I simply thought in retrospect I probably could have found a better deal. I'm familiar with this place, but had never stayed. It's been there 35 years that I know of, so it's an older place, the rooms were kept up well and staff was very nice and helpful. I'm just saying for what I paid, it didn't really stand out vs. other places available and check around before you book here. As a middle of the road hotel, it was just fine.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the wi-fi, ask which rooms have the best reception. 359 was NOT one of them.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aok98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Aok98,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I apologize that you were not able to connect to our Wi-Fi. It is comments like this that let us know areas that we can strive to improve.

I am pleased to hear that you did find our hotel to be kept us well and our staff to be nice and helpful. I will be sure to share your feedback with the proper departments to ensure a quality experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good value for the price. Hot breakfast, very clean room and slept well on the firm mattress. Friendly lobby staff who greeted a very tired traveller. This property conveniently located if you have business in Roseburg; would not recommend staying more than 1-2 nights, though. LD

Room Tip: Rooms on south end are nice and quiet, with more privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndadocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Lyndadocs,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you found the accommodations we provided to be a good value. I will be sure to share your detailed feedback with each of our staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Roseburg area.

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not the best, BestWestern we have been to. Sheets have been laundered one too many times. Room wasvery clean, but noisey, thin walls, but great internet and a marginal breakfast. Been here 2 different times, will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernoSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear BernoSpencer,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about your stays at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and the internet service to be satisfactory. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations overall. Please know that we will review each of the issues you mentioned and make improvements where possible. If you would like to share any additional details or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 541-672-1601 or at bwroseburg@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
135 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $90 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing