We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chemainus, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

There was nothing exceptional about this hotel but it was comfortable,clean and provided a perfectly acceptable breakfast to start the day. This is a hotel that is good for a one night stop over but would not recommend for a long term stay. Staff were acceptable but did not go out of their way to make the stay above and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Bevgeko1325,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay.

I am pleased that you found the service and accommodations to be acceptable for your one night stop. We are always seeking to improve the experience for each of our guests. If you would like to share any additional suggestions please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel by telephone or at bwroseburg@gmail.com

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    346
    125
    50
    41
See reviews for
285
293
65
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

There's a lot to love here, if you are getting tired and need to stop before/after the mountain passes, or you are planning a week of fishing/rafting/eating Umpqua Ice Cream. The hot breakfast kept me going until dinner with lots of protein, good coffee and hot alternatives to sugar and carbs. The rooms are very clean, there is an Internet station in the lobby (I didn't have my computer with me) and there is WiFi in the rooms. Comfy chairs and adequate bed. Staff is professional and helpful. Tea and coffee in room (not just coffee), hair dryers. With the coupon we found in one of the I-5 kiosks, very affordable. So I liked it quite a lot and will (if I can find another coupon) definitely stay again.

Maddening and very stupid omission: no bathrooms in the lobby. My options were over the hills and through the plains to another building, or go back to my room after I had checked out. Come on, guys. Another annoyance was the HVAC which took forever to cool the place down. Give yourself several hours before you have to try to sleep.....

Room Tip: NO elevators that I saw so seniors - stay on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Victoria L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the in room features amenities.

I apologize for the inconvenient location of the lobby restroom. As you stated there is not a way for guests to access it though our lobby. Our guests do have to walk around the breakfast room outside or return to their rooms. I also apologize for the frustration you incurred with the HVAC unit. We have started a system for pre-cooling the rooms. While we are still fine tuning the process to adequately solve this problem we have noticed a large improvement from our guest feedback and we hope to keep improving.

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here en route from California to Vancouver BC and were very pleasantly surprised at the excellent room quality and value received at this property. The room was spotlessly clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included .... Sausage and scrambled eggs, with yogurts and toast, bagels, etc......to choose from. Lots of friendly patrons - obviously also happy guests! Can't fault this place! We would stay there again, and would highly recommend it....and we are about the fussiest travellers around! Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If all rooms were of the same calibre of ours (315), then any room is a good one. I liked being on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjennifernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Justjennifernow,

Thank you for taking your time to share the details about your stay with us.

I am so pleased to hear that you found the room to be spotlessly clean. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our housekeeping staff. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We chose this BW because it was exactly half way to our destination, Seattle. The pros: very clean, incredibly friendly staff, good wi fi, close to I5, & pretty quiet, considering it is in/next to a shopping mall. Also, there was a comfy easy chair in the room. There were little extras like tea bags, polishing cloths, etc. The breakfast was good. Cookie bar was nice, although not much was left around 8:30PM when we arrived.
Cons: the rooms are very small, the granite sink was quite low for tall people, the pillows were kind of weird & tiny, and the room was roasting hot when we arrived. The AC cooled it down after a bit. There was no station guide on the TV. Also, no elevators, if that is a concern for you. The price was reasonable and despite the cons, we would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: We always pick a top floor room when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLightOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear TravelLightOften,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and clean. We are also encouraged to see that you enjoyed the "little extras". It is feedback from our guests that helps to see what we should keep doing and what areas need improvement. Since your stay we have started a process for pre-cooling the rooms. We are also looking into options to improve some of the other cons you listed. Such as having two types of pillows available.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I live in Seattle and just completed a one week road trip that included San Francisco, and numerous places in between there and home. We stayed in a Best Western property every night because they serve free breakfast, we earn points, as well as receive a discount because we are AARP members. All the properties we stayed at were great, yet the Garden Villa Inn in Roseburg by far exceeded expectations. The room was very clean, quiet, and well presented. They served warn cookies and milk before bedtime and the breakfast consisted of real eggs, rosemary potatoes, fresh fruit etc. The lady overseeing the dining room was amazing. The front desk women were also great. The property was well maintained with a cool pool area. We will go here again. Roseburg is also located near a great drive through Wildlife Safari and Crater Lake. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in a room facing the court yard. We never heard any outside noise or n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheUSAbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear SeeingtheUSAbycar,

Thank you for taking your time to share such detailed feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We always strive to create an excellent experience for each of our guests. It is encouraging to all of our staff members to hear that we were able to provide an experience like this for our guests. Feedback from our guests is so valuable because it lets us know what we are doing well and what we can improve on.

We hope we get the opportunity to see you again if you are traveling through the area in the future!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Person at desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Accommondations were great and it was relatively quiet even though the hotel was full. I like that restaurants are nearby as well as shopping. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Nana49er,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you found your accommodations to be conveniently located and reasonably quiet. I am also very pleased to hear that the Receptionist that assisted you was able to do so in a satisfactory manor.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you stay here again!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room was very clean and well presented. Excellent Breakfast and staff went out of there way to ensure everything was right. Very friendly and Well manned. They even had cookies in the evening for the guest nice touch. I would return if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icefox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Icefox007,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear such positive feedback regarding the customer service you received at our hotel. I will be sure to share your encouraging feedback with all of our staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
130 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Property: Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing