We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Loved my stay, easy to find location, very friendly staff. Our room was large and very clean. Will be back for sure. The hotel rate was affordable and that alone makes it perfect. The room had everything we needed, a coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The bed was really comfortable and had lots of pillows. I have never had a room that gave you enough pillows before, it was wonderful. It was located near the freeway with easy access and there were two banks within walking distance and also very close shopping within walking distance. They have a pool and a hot tub. They served breakfast arly at 6 am and had fruit, yorgurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage links and patties, potatoes, bisquits and gravey, assorted sweet rolls, toast, fresh waffles to make, and a good assortment of different drinks. They kept things organized and restocked as things were eated they replaced with more. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and your stay!

Thank you for your comments regarding the convenience of our location and our staff. We enjoyed hearing specifically what made our breakfast buffet enjoyable for you. We are also pleased you enjoyed the amenities included in all of our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 911 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff here was very helpful and friendly. Would stay at this motel again. Room was clean and well supplied. Towells were big and thick. Breakfast was the usual fare, the staff did a great job of keeping the room well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and your stay!

Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality during your stay. I am also pleased to hear about your satisfaction with the cleanliness and amenities offered in your room. We strive to make each guest feel as comfortable as possible on your trips away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Late, tired, hadn't slept in a good bed for 10 nights but too far to continue on home. Saw Best Western & hubby said let's just stop and see what it costs. To our wonderful surprise as it was our first visit the room was only $76! BUT that was just the beginning! Lower level, fridge, microwave, iron board/iron, curling iron, CLEAN like NO OTHER motel room I've EVER been in, warm, wonnnddderful beds made up like home, digital tv and more! We both slept like babies that night, so quiet and so comfortable. Got up, showered (great pressure, lots of hot water and again so clean), dressed then went to have the breakfast they said was included. Well we surely did not expect what we got. There was actually this woman keeping everything stocked with Hot, yes I said Hot potatoes, eggs, bacon, sausage, best sausage gravy too, biscuits, home made waffles, fresh fruit, frush juice, yogurt, bagles, cereal and MORE. We had a breakfast that would have cost us $30! We travel from Sacramento to Seattle and stop somewhere along the way..this will be the stop we make from now on!! You can be guaranteed of that! Thank you Best Western folks for being so dog gone friendly, hard working and actually care that your guests are happy with their stay there :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!! I prefer one downstairs myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about your stay!

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. We are also pleased to hear that your enjoyed our amenities, including the breakfast buffet and TV quality. I will be sure to share your sincere compliments with our staff member.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The motel, although older, has been nicely updated. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. WiFi reception was excellent and TV channel selection was reasonable. The room was nicely decorated, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast service consisted of the usual fare, and was both appetizing and tasty. Front desk staff were very courteous, helpful, and check in/out were unencumbered even without a reservation. The pool was closed for the winter, but the spa was open, but the fitness options were limited. The motel location affords very quick and easy on/off for the freeway, and there are several restaurants withing walking distance. Price was okay, but not that competitive with other properties along the route during a non-seasonal period. All in all, a good place to stay in Roseburg!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle and on the ground floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacArgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about your stay!

Thank you for your comments regarding the updates and décor of your room. We strive to keep our property up to date and offer clean well maintained rooms at all times. We are also pleased to hear that you found our hotel easily accessible from the freeway.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when in Roseburg OR. It's very clean, has a nice hot tub (that's actually hot!), and a wonderful breakfast. The staff is very nice and always attends to any need we have very promptly. Well managed hotel!


  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nathaniel705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about your stay!

Thank you for your comments regarding the hospitality that our staff has offered you during your stays at our hotel. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoy the breakfast and hot tub on your repeat visits.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The motel is convenient to the freeway but set back enough to preclude a lot of road noise, and the room was clean, big enough and the shower and toilet facilities were very nice. Very good TV and reasonable array of channel selections. Breakfast was the usual array of make it yourself waffles, pastries, machine-dispensed juice, yogurt and processed eggs and not very good bacon. Typical of what we see at mid price motels these days. Adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tultrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about your stay!

Thank you for your comments regarding the our breakfast selection. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the TV quality and channel selections.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and we had a great experience. Sarah set the tone of our stay; she was professional yet warm in making our stay so comfortable. The room was older but in excellent condition; breakfast offerings included fresh-made Belgian waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, yogurt and more. Cookies and hot chocolate in the evening, some great stores nearby for emergency shopping, and a convenient location off 1-5. Also saved over $30 from our alternate choice, Holiday Inn Express. A very convenient gas station and restaurants make this a repeat inn for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the freeway; no noise experienced during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about your stay!

I will be sure to recognize the Sara for her hospitality during your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the maintenance and cleanliness of your room. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complementary amenities, including the cookie bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
137 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing