We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I went on a road trip up to California last week and my friends and I decided to stay here for one of the nights. It was awesome! The staff was really friendly, check in and check out was super easy, and it was really clean. The best part of the hotel was definitely the breakfast, not only was it delicious but saved us money from going to a restaurant in the morning! All in all, great experience and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and your stay!

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. We are also pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 913 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I want to thank Sara for always being kind and courteous. The last thing i do at the end of my work day is check into my hotel. I know seeing people at the end of their days might not always be the most pleasant experience for the staff. Sara is always wearing a smile and very easy to interact with.

I also like that she remembers me and always has everything ready for me. She makes this part of my day very easy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and your stay!

Sara will be recognized for the hospitality shown to you during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were on our way home from Canby Oregon, stopped in for a room. Sara was very nice and quite helpful. Not knowing the area we asked about restaurants, for it was late and many were closed, Sara provided two good recommendations and directions. The bed was good but not as good as the one in Wilsonville, Oregon. The breakfast was hot and full.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfiorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Our team members, especially Sara, will be recognized for their hospitality during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I travel from Washington state to California every summer. We started staying at the best western garden villa for the past 3 years. We have family friends who live in roseburg, so we started staying the night at the bw during our trip. We have to admit, every year they have lived up to our standards and Beyond! After check in we had a courtesy call from the front desk to make sure everything in our room was good and we were asked that if we needed any recommendations for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4567jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property.

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. By giving us feedback on the courtesy call system, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality during your stay.

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Harj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I visit the VA hospital a few times a year in Roseburg and love to stay at the Garden Villa Inn. We get the spa suite and really live it up. Nice places to eat dinner close by. The breakfast in the morning is tops. They have everything you want and then some. The young ladies on the front desk are very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Unfortuneately we forgot that we had stayed here 5 years ago. But we had already paid $130 for a $75 room. Room and motel are badly in need of updating and are not up to Best Western standards. Probably the worst BW that we have stayed at! The soda machine was outside our door and was very noisy until late at night. We complained about noise in the morning and only response was noise was not their fault. Only good thing was it's convenient to freeway.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Compared to all the other Best Western hotels I have stayed at, this is a very poorly managed hotel. If I had not had reservations and I could still cancel my room for the night, I would have. First they would not honor discount coupons because I already had a reservation. (Other Best Western hotels did and we saved up to $30/night.) This hotel would refund us less than $10. How do they expect to get repeat business? The name of Garden Villa is misleading. The hotel is located right next to the highway in a mall shopping center. The pool area is a very small fenced in area right near I-5. It is not a peaceful location and you will hear the highway on the property and in the room. The room was smaller than other Best Western Hotels, still it was well maintained. There is one round table and chairs outside the front entrance/breakfast room. Breakfast was OK and they had real flatware, not plastic. They have signs on the tables letting you know that they do not want you to take breakfast out of the area. So you cannot sit in the chairs provided outside your room or the one round table outside the front entrance/breakfast room. The chairs along the narrow walkway outside the rooms were set up for smokers with tables and ask trays. As a non smoker I would have been annoyed if a neighbor had decided to sit outside and smoke two feet from my front door. At break the help sat at the table next to the entrance smoking away. There was no way to avoid their smoke when entering the building. The front desk staff recommended a Chinese restaurant to us. I would not go out of your way to go there as we did. It was about 3 miles away, an exit on the highway south. The prices were reasonable and the quantities large, but the service was poor and the food was average. Our waitress was miserable and I had to get up to ask for things. For all the reasons above, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at another location if you like Best western or another hotel in town or travel ten minutes fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
137 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing