We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mediocre!”

Dino's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very mediocre!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We spent the night in Roseburg enroute to Portland and chose Dino's because of the T.A. reviews. We were somewhat hesitant when we saw the almost comical dated, tacky decor (Venus de Milo statue in the window, lace curtains, peach colored walls.....) but hoped the food would make up for it. The restaurant was near empty yet we were seated across from a noisy refrigerator at the back of the restaurant. The bread in our bread basket looked like it was hacked with a dull knife - all shapes and sizes. We shared a green salad to start - not good, wilted greens with stale croutons. I ordered chicken florentine which was ok served with a side of day old potatoes and a clump of orzo. My husband's thick veal scallopini was cold and tasteless, also served with a sticky lump of orzo. Our server was friendly enough but the food was 2 thumbs down. Like another reviewer said, the few diners in the restaurant were locals and got all the attention.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    49
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Ever!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Unbelievable!!! We had hoped to overnight in Eugene, just north of Roseburg, but couldn't secure accommodations, so we trekked onto Roseburg.... What a blessing, we checked Trip Advisor for dinner recommendations, and decided upon Dino's. We couldn't have chosen a better restaurant. It was late, and we were debating whether or not to go as we thought they may be closing for the evening. We did, and they totally welcomed us. Lisa, our waitress was amazing!!! - extremely friendly and knowledgable. She guided us through the menu, and recommended items that were perfect for us. The cook Debbie, came out at the end of the dinner, and chatted, to confirm our satisfaction with her wonderfully prepared entree. We are on our way to Palm Desert for 6 weeks, but will definitely come back through on our way home, just to see them again. They made us feel so much like family, in such a short time. We've eaten at hundreds of Italian restaurants but this one has definitely moved to the top of our list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBabchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Valentine's Day Ever”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great experience! Everyone, especially our favorite waitress, Lisa, was wonderful. Food was very good. Just a wonderful time. Thank You.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue River, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Want a date night? Dino's offers nice ambience with great food--open for dinner only”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

One of the things I really enjoy is a thriving downtown, and that's what Roseburg has to offer. Dino's is a little gem in this small town. They have a charming interior, good and friendly service, and a large (but not overwhelming) selection of Italian dishes. This is the place to take a date in Roseburg!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artsy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amore”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Best Italian around with a great romantic atmosphere. Family owned and operated. All food is hand made and they take pride in their work. Great service!

Helpful?
1 Thank JorAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing