We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a free evening.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Music on the Half Shell

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Music on the Half Shell
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a free evening.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

And I do mean free, no charge, some good bands and the food carts are creative, diverse and GOOD.Umpqua Ice Cream, Carmel corn made by our own fire department, BBQ, Veggie dishes to die for, soft drinks and free entertainment, hope you enjoy it as much as I do. See you there next year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Enjoyable way to spend an evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have attended a number of the Half Shell events and have always felt safe and found it to have a very family environment. A nice way to spend a summer evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 93611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Law Enforcement does not enforce drug or alcohol use.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This park is non-smoking yet everyone is smoking even weed and the police do nothing. People sneak alcohol in and police do nothing. Its crowded and the sound system is hard to hear unless you are right on top. People come early and save spots which is not allowed yet police do not enforce that either. Unless you are unemployed and can hangout all day to get a good spot they are all taken at 8am. The city of Roseburg needs to get their act together and make this place safe for spectators. I won't go to these felon infested places. Until security is better,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual outdoor music experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is easy to find, bring a blanket, low chairs, and picnic dinner, purchase food from vendors if you prefer. Very unique setting with river view behind performers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimijane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Music on the Half Shell also viewed

 

Been to Music on the Half Shell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing