We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanti's Indian Cuisine

Shanti's Indian Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 137 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Wonderful food! We ordered five dishes and nothing disappointed us. It's simply a authentic Indian cuisine!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try this place based on reviews and weren't disappointed. The food was excellent and we eat Indian food quite often. My daughter had the Mutter Paneer and I had the Chicken Tikka Masala. Both dishes were perfectly seasoned as was evident by the fact that there was nothing left to take home. Will eat here again when in Roseburg!

Helpful?
Thank Lonemadrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food and very well served”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were on our Crator Lake Trip and found this place. The food was very nice and very well served. If you are in near by that area just try it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat in Roseburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Don't make the mistake of judging Shanti's by it's strip mall location, this is hands down our favorite place to eat out in Roseburg.

We first ate here while staying at a nearby hotel when we were in town for a job interview and most recently just last week. With our host's guidance we have now pretty well worked our way through the menu and return at least twice a month for a fix. Our server takes excellent care of us and the kitchen willingly accommodates a few special dietary requests. He is always friendly and very kind to our special needs child, and didn't even flinch the couple of times we have descended with our entire family - grandma, kids with spouses and grandkids included. And yes, our kids ask to return when they are in town.

Always clean, good food and top notch service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TripleAParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best meal so far in Roseburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I'm always a little suspicious of mall restaurants. But having eaten in several specialty restaurants during my stay in Roseburg I think I enjoyed their Indian food the most. Everything was very well seasoned, tasty, and I ordered them hot and it was the right amount of heat. I had the Chicken Goa curry - great. The staff was friendly and very attentive. Place was very clean and well maintained. I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanti's Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Shanti's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing