We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
43
83
34
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
83
34
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshari's restaurantroom was cleanwood floorsthree storybed sheetsfront desk clerkdouble queen roomwould stay againparking lot isinternet accessvery nice stayair conditionerice machinemotelelevatorfreewaymicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I usually stay at Motel 6's because of no pet fees. This is one of the nicer ones. Location is close to freeway, yet quiet. Three story with elevator. I was able to reserve without advance payment (some no longer do this). Shower, no tub. No microwave or fridge (this is usually the case with Motel 6). Location seems safe - no unsavory characters hanging around. The room was fairly large and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The hotel does not look like the photo. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant.
The price was reasonable. We will stay there the next time we are in Roseburg.
The location was convenient to everything that we needed to be close to.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

nice low priced clean motel near Roseburg and I 5. Room was clean well kept had handicap equipment safe parking near the room. well lit parking area with good sized parking spaces not so close as to bumping next car when you get out.

Room Tip: ask for handicap room lower floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Ken, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the parking concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

I saw all kinds of good reviews for this place and I had been surprised by a different motel chain when I was staying in Springfield Oregon last year so I thought what the heck last time I was at a motel 6 was in the 1960's long story short this place sucked the bed sucked the internet sucked you could see through the door when it was closed no coffee maker in the room this place sucked.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this motel
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank krwhome w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Another pleasant Motel 6 experience. This one has an elevator! The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. The room is exceptionally clean. It was hot outside and the air conditioner was on when we came in the room. Quite a pleasant welcome!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trixie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Trixie, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews