We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Roseburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose City Motel(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseburg Inn(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
42
81
33
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
81
33
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshari's restaurantroom was cleanwood floorsbed sheetsfront desk clerkdouble queen roomincluding taxaaa discountgreat visitparking lot iswould stay againinternet accessvery nice stayair conditionerice machineeasy accesselevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 171 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2009

I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Fabulous helpful staff (especially Allyson). Courtesy computer in lobby. Tea and coffee. Great pet area. Clean rooms. Extra thick towels ( not the usual tiny Motel 6 towels) Well tended garden and free newspapers in the evening. Adjacent restaurant. Wi Fi in rooms (free)
Thank you for all the extras

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Having stayed in several Motel 6s, this is one of the best I have experienced. It felt safe and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was free coffee and internet access in the reception.
The room was a good size and clean. We had a very comfortable night's stay. If only all Motel 6s were like this!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cosmicgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Clean small basic over night accommodations. You get what you pay for; lowest price in the area. I stayed to rest up before I headed up north, not disappointed. No breakfast, walls thin so you can hear other rooms, and some outside noise. But, friendly staff, clean, good shower, hot coffee so I would recommend for business or couple who just want to rest before moving on. Also wireless worked well. First Motel 6 stayed in 15 years, worth the price. .

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Thor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Some how using the words "upscale" and "Motel 6" in the same review seems a little strange. Motel 6 seems to be trying to move upscale. This motel is about 6 years old and located off I-5 in northern Roseburg in the middle of Oregon. You could put a Best Western or Comfort Inn sign on with out changing anything. My room was very large with two king beds and lots of room. The bath room was wonderful.

WiFi free at this property (other Motel 6 charge $3.00 and it only works for one computer), Coffee and tea 24 hours a day not just in the morning.

Even though this is a upscale Motel 6 it still is BYOS, bring your own shampoo.

Reading other reviews is this the same Motel 6 I stayed in? I have stayed in Motel 6 locations through out the US and this was one of the best.

I would book ahead, I showed up around 9:30PM on a Thursday and got the one of the two last rooms at this three story motel.

There is a 24 hour restaurant right next door.

AARP Members show your card for a discount.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank bob91024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

We stayed one night at this Motel 6.

. It feels like a safe place. The room door is inside the building. Parking lot is well lighted.
. Staffs are friendly. Free coffee 24 hours.
. The motel is well maintained.
. Room is clean. Sheet and blanket are clean. Bath room is in good shape.
. Air conditioner is noisy. We had it off during the night but next door's air conditioner is loud.
. It's next to the local airport run way. There was a plane took off at 10:30 pm.

Overall, the price performance (Fri $58.99 + tax) is acceptable.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank trouristmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews