We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Roseburg
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
42
81
33
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
81
33
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshari's restaurantroom was cleanwood floorsbed sheetsfront desk clerkdouble queen roomwould stay againgreat visitparking lot isinternet accessvery nice stayair conditionerice machineeasy accessmotelelevatorhenson
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 171 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just completed a road trip of US and Canada, staying at different hotels/motels on route. This Motel 6 was the first one we stayed at and was by far the best. The receptionist, Sue, was extremely friendly and helpful. She has a chatty, bubbly personality and is a real asset to the Motel 6 motel chain. The rooms were clean and tidy. No breakfast was included, but a local restaurant was located 50 yards away. All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have used Motel 6 a lot in order to pack in all 50 states and this is one of the best, hands down. Even the towels were a higher quality than normally found at Motel 6. Anyone who uses Motel 6, knows they do not provide alarm clocks, hair dryers, or room coffee makers but instead give you the best nationwide chain hotel prices. If near Roseburg, stay here, period.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and efficient. Check-in was quick. The building has inside hallways, not the usual outside walkways of other Motel 6's. The room was spacious. The windows had a view of the mountains, and because the windows didn't open onto the walkways like other Motel 6's, the curtains could be left open without losing privacy. The room was quiet. The bathroom was large, modern, and very clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try an upper floor for a good view. The building has elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdc562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was very basic. Nothing fancy. The bathroom was spotless. It was all we needed- a clean bed and hot shower. There is a diner right next door. Easy to get to, right off of the freeway, but I didn't hear any traffic noise. We had a one queen non smoking room. Reminded me of some of the hotels we have stayed at in Europe. Small room, but everything we needed. We paid $54 for the night, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UniquelyNordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stay here with our family and find it very convenient and nice.

We do not smoke and Motel 6 has accommodated us with non-smoking rooms.

KUDOS TO MOTEL 6.

THANK YOU AND KEEP THE LIGHTS ON FOR US. AND SPECIAL KUDOS FOR RAVEN THE NIGHT CLERK AT THE TIME OF OUR CHECK IN.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews