We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Roseburg
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This Motel 6 is so different from other Motel 6. The building looked new and had a welcoming front entrance with green plants and flowers on both sides. The lobby was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. I couldn't believe my eyes when I walked into my room. It was bright and clean with updated decor so was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable plus the bonus of a flat screen TV which is quite unusual in any motels. Next to the motel was the Shari's restaurant. Its food was good and the price was very reasonable.

I recommend all Motel 6 should take this motel as a model for improvement, e.g. the Motel 6 at Grants Pass, OR was terrible with old worn blanket, stained carpet and unclean room. I swore I would never stay in any Motel 6 until I found this Motel 6 at Roseburg, OR.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    70
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
45
33
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Don't let the name fool you, this place has some of the best personnel I have interacted with in my travels. The rooms were clean, large, A/C working like it's brand new, prime location, 24-hour coffee, and convenient drop-off slot so you can just drop your room key in and get on with your travels. It's in a nice town, right next to I-5, near many recreational activities, extremely close to the Winchester Dam that has a fish ladder viewing room for those traveling with kids, and the staff was sweet and patient with those who are out of town. They have a great pet policy and had treats for sale for dogs. My mom and I chose to stay here for a trip to Crater Lake National Park because it was less than 2 hours away and the drive was beautiful.

I'd recommend this place for an overnight or a long stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lc_huynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I always know what to expect with Motel 6 and this one did not disappoint. Room was clean, shower was good, internet fast and air conditioning worked well. Location is convenient to interstate. Recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I liked the motel, the jacuzzi jets were not working good. But, the pool was nice and the employee's were nice, we liked having a safe and air conditioning we liked the location and all the stores nearby over all I would recommend this motel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcriscola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at the Roseburg Oregon Motel 6 Saturday evening 6/15/13. The price with senior discount was $52.19 plus $4.70 tax = $56.89, very reasonable and about the least expensive motel in Roseburg. Definitely an upscale Motel 6 with an (adjustable) flat screen tv on wall, a shower/bath combo in room. Unlike most Motel 6's, there is also a microwave and small fridge in the room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the bath towels were adequate and soft. Both the room and bath were very clean. Fresh coffee and hot chocolate is available in the lobby 24/7. The young lady working at the front desk was extremely friendly, made you feel welcome and appreciated. Unlike most Motel 6's, the lobby is open and spacious. Also, there is an elevator to the upper floors.

As others have mentioned, there is a Shari"s Restaurant sharing the same parking lot. I didn't have dinner there, but enjoyed a fine steel cut oatmeal with raisins, cranberries, cinnamon and English muffin for breakfast. I drove to nearby Lee's Chinese restaurant for dinner and also enjoyed my chicken curry (with extra vegetables) there.

I highly recommend this Motel 6. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTB-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location many times. This is a newer motel 6 and it has always been a good place to stay . Everything is clean and the price is right . The location is great too. It has a 24hr Shari's restaurant in it's parking lot . Only downfall is the hotel had no pool .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This has to be the best Motel 6 anywhere! Had to make an unplanned stop in Roseburg OR at midnight. Had a flat on a return trip from LA to Seattle and needed a place to stay so I could get to a Les Schwab early in the AM hours the next morning. After a long journey this Motel 6 is exactly what I needed!!! Just off I-5 exit and very affordable.The staff was so friendly and accommodating! Motel was really clean, beds comfy, rooms quiet, water in shower had great pressure,free Wi-Fi and even hot coffee in lobby hot and ready 24 hrs a day! Shari's 24 hr restaurant right next door to walk to for a good meal. The desk clerk gave us a map and perfect directions to locate a Walmart for emergency items, gas stations and Les Schwab.
Highly recommend to all, I will stay here again next time I head south.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wren386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
1.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roseburg

Property: Motel 6 Roseburg
Address: 3100 NW Aviation Dr, I-5 & Edenbower Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-1227
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Roseburg is located off of I-5 at NW Edenbower Blvd. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. Oregon's vineyards and wineries are 7 miles. Visit Wildlife Safari, within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our rooms have a modern look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Hilton Garden Inn Roseburg
Motel Six Roseburg
Roseburg Motel 6
Roseburg Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing