We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Nor Cal
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

I booked this hotel off of its reviews and I'm surprised to say that I wasn't very impressed. I guess for a two star hotel it fit our needs but I was expecting a little more for this hotel since the reviews were so postive. Having said that the hotel fit our needs for the night but if I was staying in roseburg for any length of time I would upgrade to a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eavabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
32
60
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

The Quality Inn Central is a nice option if you are staying in Roseburg. Its really just a nice motel with free wi-fi, free breakfast, big rooms, a pool, easy parking and a pleasant staff. The location is quite handy but a few of the rooms are right on the off-ramp from I-5 and most of the other rooms look out onto the parking lot. I've stayed in Roseburg a few times and this is my favorite place to date - it feels relatively new, is easy to access and is dog friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelsWithDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Whenever we go to the stock car races in Roseburg, we always stay here. So we knew that on our trip back from Montana to California ... we would stay the night in Roseburg and we would stay here. got a reservation as we traveled down I-5. Nice to stay where it is familiar. Nice room. park right outside our room. nice expanded continental breakfast. internet access. yep it's an old friend. only complaint would be the young ladies who were at the desk both when we checked in in the evening and then checked out in the a.m. .......... not the same as the seasoned veterans we are used to. but no matter. and love that ice machine! fun to shop at Fred Meyers and there was a new restaurant across the street that we tried and the food was really good, so were the drinks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby, ia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here one night after a long day at beautiful Crater Lake. The propery is very attractive and well maintained. All rooms have exterior entries. Standard amenities for a Choice Hotel property. Comfortable clean rooms. Located right off of the interstate but the interstate noise was not noticeable. There is a pool on the property. Parking is a little tight. The only complaint we had was we did not have our door shut all the way and the cleaning personnel walked right in. He said he thought that maybe he forgot to shut the door when he cleaned the room. This made me a little nervous when we left to eat supper.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dynamite_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed there for two nights on the way home from Canada so we could visit the Wild Life Safari near by.

This place is not fancy but has the basics. It was right by the highway and was easy to find. Beds were pretty comfortable, breakfast was pretty good, and staff was friendly. It's good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Reasonable place to stay. The room was a little too dark fro my taste--OK for a night but could be depressing if you were staying at the place for a longer time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

I was on a road trip from San Diego to Seattle and stopped here for the night. It was clean and comfy. Its your basic motel. They had a breakfast in the AM which was decent/passing. No complaints and then off in the morning paid about $75.00

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
7.4 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Property: Quality Inn Central
Address: 427 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-2048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing