We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Central
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Roseburg(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
36
50
30
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
50
30
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstub and showersausagefront desk staffaaa rateroom was cleanolder hotela wonderful staystayed one nightgreat roomoutdoor poolpotatoesfirst floornice breakfaststaff was friendlyexteriorinnsdog
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nit sure what that room had but both my kids got bug bites all over. The carpeting was incredibly dirty. Only wear shoes. The room was big. But wasted space. Wifi was choppy. Just yucky place needs refurbishing.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Your recent stay at Quality Inn Central in Roseburg
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM

QUALITY INN ROSEBURG
541-673-5561

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an exceptionally nice Quality Inn, all spiffy white outside paint and renovated rooms. Excellent mattress, room squeaky clean, high quality sheets (yes, really) and furniture that appears new. Pool neat and tidy and inviting. This is one of those motels built in a U shape around a parking lot with pool in the middle. Some first floor rooms have no second floor above them, some do. The breakfast was very good quality with more choices than some free breakfasts in hotels. The breakfast room was very large, very clean and attractive, with photos of old Roseburg hotels on the walls. The property looks like it has owners who really care and run a very nice hotel. This would be a good place to stay if you are taking the Rogue-Umpqua scenic byway over to Crater Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Jillben,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I travel for the government and spend about 75 days a year in hotels. This one was Uunexpectedly comfortable and most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, as was the evening cookie. The staff I interacted prior to checkout seemed to have either had some customer service training or were just nice people. Oregon is one of the states that exempts Federal employees on official business from state taxes. Despite my offering the necessary documents when i checked in, I was denied the exemption at checkout because I did not have the right "form," After a brief argument I said I would take it up with management. She then identified herself as the manager. She declined to provide a form or tell me where to get one. I complained to the chain parent, which said I needed it to be resolved locally and referred me back to QI, where I again dealt with the same person. She asked for documentation and I sent her the info from the Oregon tax dept. Never heard from them again. I've steered other feds away from that hotel since then.
I spent the next night in another Oregon hotel, which happily accepted my ID card and gave me the exemption. That one was in another city, which had city tax, and they provided me with the form for it

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Oct 2013

Your recent stay at Quality Inn Central in Roseburg
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM

QUALITY INN ROSEBURG
541-673-5561

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

About 30 minutes north of Seven Feathers Casino -- was pleased to stay here. Clean, sink and showers good, beds and blankets OK, free breakfast was very good. I definitely rate this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joyce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Joyce,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a very decent breakfast with eggs and sausage, yogurts organic apple souce, coffee, waffles, Bisquits and gravy toast and other stuff.
The sheets and pillows are really nice probably the best I've seen
Worth the money

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acidbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews