We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very nice quality inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an exceptionally nice Quality Inn, all spiffy white outside paint and renovated rooms. Excellent mattress, room squeaky clean, high quality sheets (yes, really) and furniture that appears new. Pool neat and tidy and inviting. This is one of those motels built in a U shape around a parking lot with pool in the middle. Some first floor rooms have no second floor above them, some do. The breakfast was very good quality with more choices than some free breakfasts in hotels. The breakfast room was very large, very clean and attractive, with photos of old Roseburg hotels on the walls. The property looks like it has owners who really care and run a very nice hotel. This would be a good place to stay if you are taking the Rogue-Umpqua scenic byway over to Crater Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Jillben,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I travel for the government and spend about 75 days a year in hotels. This one was Uunexpectedly comfortable and most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, as was the evening cookie. The staff I interacted prior to checkout seemed to have either had some customer service training or were just nice people. Oregon is one of the states that exempts Federal employees on official business from state taxes. Despite my offering the necessary documents when i checked in, I was denied the exemption at checkout because I did not have the right "form," After a brief argument I said I would take it up with management. She then identified herself as the manager. She declined to provide a form or tell me where to get one. I complained to the chain parent, which said I needed it to be resolved locally and referred me back to QI, where I again dealt with the same person. She asked for documentation and I sent her the info from the Oregon tax dept. Never heard from them again. I've steered other feds away from that hotel since then.
I spent the next night in another Oregon hotel, which happily accepted my ID card and gave me the exemption. That one was in another city, which had city tax, and they provided me with the form for it

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Oct 2013

Your recent stay at Quality Inn Central in Roseburg
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM

QUALITY INN ROSEBURG
541-673-5561

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

About 30 minutes north of Seven Feathers Casino -- was pleased to stay here. Clean, sink and showers good, beds and blankets OK, free breakfast was very good. I definitely rate this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joyce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Joyce,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a very decent breakfast with eggs and sausage, yogurts organic apple souce, coffee, waffles, Bisquits and gravy toast and other stuff.
The sheets and pillows are really nice probably the best I've seen
Worth the money

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acidbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thought we'd upgrade from Motel 6 'cause we had a nice Quality Inn experience in Reno, NV. So we paid twice the price, but the results were bad. In room #134 we noticed grime around the bathmat but thought it was just adhesive residue, so we took showers. Then the bath mat was moved to reveal grime and hair underneath. GROSS! Brushed by the toilet seat with my leg and it revealed that it was only attached on one side. Crotch sweat stains on the fabric of the chairs, grime on their wood arms and back. Ran a clean white washcloth on the top of the headboard: more dirt.

Front desk apologized when we showed photos we took with our phones, and adjusted our bill by removing only $20.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TSchoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I want to let you know that I have found your review truly helpful. Since this situation came to light I have taken this situation very seriously and have investigated the situation further. I was not made aware of this situation by my staff. I want to let you know that I am diligently working to remedy this . I want to apologize to you for this situation and want you to know if I had known that the situation was that serious I would have personally made sure to get you out of that room immediately.

Quality Inn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent one night here in early March 2013. This was our third time here. The rooms and grounds are spotless. They have fresh, delicious cookies in the early evening. Breakfast was waffles, scrambled eggs, the best sausage I have ever had, and even applesauce and raisins. Four kinds of yogurt! Just a really nice, free breakfast.

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't huge, but very well appointed. Even though it is right off the freeway (and therefore really easy to find) we didn't hear any road noise.

We will stay here whenever we come to Roseburg. It is by far the best Quality Inn we have experienced. And they even take pets!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kantor1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

April 18.2013 Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have stayed in other Quality Inns but were especially impressed with this particular one. Attractive clean exterior, friendly staff, great breakfast included with a lot of variety, roomy dining area. We had a very clean King room in the one-story section, with nice decor and comfortable bed. Easy access to the freeway. We had earned enough points with Choice Hotels to stay here free - a nice benefit. We have grandchildren in Roseburg and will definitely use this hotel when we visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thankful777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 427 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-2048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing