We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet little motel on the south end of town.”
Review of Shady Oaks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shady Oaks Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Roseburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Small motel just south of town. Very quiet. The owner was very friendly and interested in making sure we got a nice dinner and knew how to get going the next day. He took the time to show us on a map the best spots to eat for what we were interested in, and he told us when we left the next morning about the onramp that was closed and where to get on the highway. Really nice guy.

Room was large. Carpet a little older, but a great place to stay if you like private, quiet, non-chain motels. There was a frig, microwave and little tea water heating pot in the room. The shower stall was old-fashioned, tile and cute. The room was quite large.

The motel looks really out of the way, but it was a pretty quick jaunt back to town for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LovesNeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Lorenzo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GabyLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
4.2 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
3.8 mi away
Timber Valley Inn & Suites
Timber Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
9 reviews
3.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shady Oaks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Oaks Motel

Address: 2954 Old Highway 99 S, Roseburg, OR 97471-4434
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Roseburg
Price Range: $48 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shady Oaks Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Shady Oaks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing