We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
37
31
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
31
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteelhead fishingfreeway sidefront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againnice place to stayfree breakfastroad tripsausagewafflesmini fridgewaffle makernon smokingindoor pooleasy accessstaff was friendlynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The front desk service was very good and accommodating. The room was clean well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. The location is right off I-5 . It is convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Being right next to the interstate on that side of the building there is considerable noise from truck traffic .Light sleepers might want a room on the opposite side of the building.
I would definitely stay again..

Room Tip: Choose oppsite side away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SublimityCharlie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel for one night on a roadtrip through oregon’s scenic byways. Hotel is right off the highway, so depending on where your room is, you might need some earplugs for the noise, which comes through slightly.

Upon check-in we were told we’d get 10% off if having dinner at the adjacent Applebee’s upon showing our room keycard. Didn’t use it, but it is a nice extra.

It is a non smoking hotel. We stayed on the 3rd floor, and in the hallway we could still vaguely smell that people used to smoke inside years ago. The elevator was really slow, and sometimes (happened to me once, and another couple another time) opened on the wrong floor.

Room was very clean and spacious, and bed was really good. Shower was good too. Bit of a crazy cubicle layout but it worked.

Breakfast in the morning was very basic, but the coffee was really good!

Might choose the same hotel if ever in Roseburg, but with a good deal I might also check out another one.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Koen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

My husband and I spent one night at the Sleep Inn while headed to CA. The hotel is next to the freeway and easy access. We were greeted warmly at the front desk, as were other arriving guests. We were assigned a King room on the 4th floor. You can see signs of wear in the elevator, hallways could use repainting, and some of the furniture was scratched, but everything in the facility appeared clean. Our room had a small shower (no tub) and toilet, separate from the sink and mirror which are in the main room. Decor is simple but attractive. The room had a small fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, small flat screen tv and free wifi. The AC worked well. The bed was comfortable with quality linens. We could hear light traffic noise but nothing intrusive, particularly when we ran the AC fan. Our only complaint is with the small, crowded breakfast area. It had an awkward setup with not enough seating, so it was hard to get to the food. Free breakfast consisted of basic fare and a decent variety. We would use this Inn as a wayside stop again if in the area.

Room Tip: If any traffic noise at all bothers you, ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Sleep Inns are one of our go to brands. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are clean. The rooms have mini-fridges and microwaves. We also appreciate the free hot breakfasts. There is usually enough variety and the food is tasty.
The staff here are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Very clean, nice room with comfortable bed, which is most important to us. The bathroom area is a bit small, but we did like the fact that the sink was separate from the bathroom. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brushjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews