We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best American Chinese”
Review of Kowloon Restaurant

Kowloon Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 138 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best American Chinese”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We eat there often. It is one of the best restaurants in Roseburg to eat. Very friendly service and the food has been good every time we have gone there to eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsandbagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chichullo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Chinese I have found”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I live in Seattle
Have tried to find better Chinese food up and down I5
Kowloons is the best
BBQ pork fab
Pan fried noodles amazing

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chichullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABERDEEN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Try it you will enjoy!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had great food, ate in the bar, restaurant was full (good sign). We watched the football game,large flat screen, had amazing food, waitress was excellent and had enough food for another meal. We passed lots of other restaurants on the way so I am glad we choose this one. We had looked at the reviews and will make this a regular stop. It was so great to have such a good meal. The price was excellent and would highly recommend this restaurant. Could use some updating to the decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CINDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good chinese food - really enjoyed”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had one of the lunch specials and to my surprise received a plate heaped with food. It was all quite good, the chicken was perfectly cooked and delicious. Pretty good deal for 8 or 9 dollars. Waitresses were all very friendly. Will definitely be coming back here again.... and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best and fresh Chinese!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Even after moving to Tucson ten years ago, this is still the BEST Chinese food, BBQ pan fried noodles and mar far chicken! All ingredients are fresh and the goop is yummy! It's a must visit, even take out, whenever we visit Oregon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank suse333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kowloon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kowloon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing