We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Gilroy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rooms were clean, maid service great, the convenience of a continental breakfest awsome.... My only complaint was the bed was like sleeping on. Sheet of plywood :-(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    95
    40
    18
    1
See reviews for
65
92
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was basic, but very clean and comfortable. Nice sheets and towels. Continental breakfast with waffle maker was better than most. Parking just outside room. Booked online same day. Good value, competitive rate.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter around back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were not looking for luxury. We just wanted a clean place to sleep. This hotel was very clean and quiet. The building and grounds were well maintained. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here during a recent family medical emergency in Roseburg. The staff were more than accommodating for the requests and needs of our 11 guests. The rooms were clean and had all the basics. Continental breakfast was provided and included waffles. :) Rooms were quiet with very comfortable beds. We didn't hear traffic noise from the busy street. I'm headed back down and will stay here again. The rates were fair, and the staff even offered discounts we were unaware of when booking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tootsie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg
Address: 978 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-3172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing