We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills, but clean and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“No frills, but clean and safe”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here during a recent family medical emergency in Roseburg. The staff were more than accommodating for the requests and needs of our 11 guests. The rooms were clean and had all the basics. Continental breakfast was provided and included waffles. :) Rooms were quiet with very comfortable beds. We didn't hear traffic noise from the busy street. I'm headed back down and will stay here again. The rates were fair, and the staff even offered discounts we were unaware of when booking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootsie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    100
    41
    18
    1
See reviews for
66
95
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
loira74
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to Roseburg to take our kids to the Wildlife Safari in Winston. The room was clean and basic. I can see that they are making improvements. Room was simple. Cont. breakfast included. There is some road noise. Parking very close to room.

Room Tip: I suppose if you stay in a room towards the back the road noise would be less obvious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loira74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We planned trip to carter lake with family,and wanted a place to stay.So roseburg was in way.Only HoJo was option.I was scared about the place.But when we entered room ,I was surprised was was so fresh and clean.Beds were nicely made.Restroom was clean.I slept so nicley.Next morning breakfast was good for starting day. I would always prefer them.Front Desk lady in morning was so helpful and answered with a big smile,Made our day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbs m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a very clean, convenient motel in Roseburg. Exceptionally large rooms, nicely furnished. We had a comfy king bed with nice bedding, sofa, coffee table, micro, frig. Even though the hotel is a bit older, everything was in good condition and nicely decorated. We did not stay for breakfast since we had a business appointment but we had coffee in our room. A definite winner!

Room Tip: We were on the backside which was quiet and parking was easier since it was level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg
Address: 978 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-3172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing