We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, VERY Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is hard to find a hotel so clean like this one. My husband has high allergy to dust, so we always check places such as carpet and heater's filter. In this hotel, these small places are VERY clean. The staff were friendly and the service was good enough. Although the breakfest was disappointing, this hotel is worth to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 254 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Again, I decided to go with fellow reviewers and went ahead and stayed here on a long trip. I wanted a basic, inexpensive place to grab a sleep before heading on home. The checkin was quick and smooth, the lady was nice. The room was basic, but clean and comfy. They gave me a handicapped access room, which was nice as I have RA, so I appreciated the convenience. Wifi was good, bathroom was large, and there was even a safe in this room, which you don't see as much here in the states. I thought it was a good value for the cost and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhedgurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back from San Fran. We were greeted warmly and given a nice quiet room. We did not hear much in the way of noise traffic. The bed was comfortable and warm. We did have to turn off the heater as the fan was quite loud. Being from Canada, this was not a problem as it was not cold for us. We slept well and had a coffee and muffin on our way out the door. It was a good stay.

Room Tip: The front street is pretty busy, so ask for something further back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank PATRICIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank KIMBERLI J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

When I booked this hotel, I knew I was going for cheap, and my expectations were not high. This was a one night pit stop during a longer trip. To my surprise, the staff was friendly, and helpful. The room was updated, clean and comfortable. The hotel was organized, and quiet. The perfect place to stay for value, service, and quality!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank LISA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg

Address: 978 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-3172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $57 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing