We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stopped here after a long day of driving. Staff was courteous, room was clean, and beds were comfortable. At less than $100 for the night great value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

This looks like its a little run down but don't judge the book by its cover. The room we stayed in was large, very clean and comfortable. It looks like it's on a busy street but it's mostly local traffic that shuts down before you do. Pillow top bed and nice cushy bath towels help make the stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PacNWGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We find them helpful to continuing our improvements to better our guest's stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Clean room, quite small with small fridge, location out of the way with no restaurants within easy walking distance. Very average continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a large king room, everything was quite clean, even had sufficient lighting! Breakfast was basic (bread, pastry, cereals, some fruit). Worth while, though, and easily reachable. Price a bit high for that room, but for a one-night stopover, probably worth it. Would do it again.

Room Tip: If budget needs to be considered, there are far worse places than this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank throat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Rented three rooms for two nights, all three were very clean and comfortable.
This is an older property but has been completely and nicely remodeled recently. Our only negative comment is the fans in the bathrooms and the heaters were kind of loud in all three rooms
The beds were very comfortable and we all slept good even the first night.
I kept thinking I might see a deer or something on the forested hill I could see from the window in my room, very tranquil.
There were many Room amenities everything I would expect at a full Howard Johnson, blow drier, safe, Small coffee pot, microwave, refer, ironing board, and iron, and a staff who was willing to help meet any additional reasonable request.
The continental breakfast was adequately stocked and fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This older motel has been nicely updated. The room we had was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable with 3 pillows which were helpful for reading in bed. Our room had a safe, microwave, refrigerator, and small coffeemaker. There was a nice selection of breakfast foods and even speciality creamers for coffee. We walked next door where we enjoyed dinner at the China Palace Restaurant. We will stay here again when in Roseburg!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments for our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Rates are resonable. room was clean, bed comfortable. everything worked. Not too much else to say. If you are looking for in-and-out overnight accomodations in Roseburg, this is an economical option. It is not very close to the freeway. If you want close to I-5, try the Motel 6

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg

Address: 978 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-3172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing